Royal London Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow2 October 2017
This company is helping employees grow within the business and tries to create opportunities to develop.They have given myself more responsibilities to find new ways to complete tasks in a more efficient manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but an excellent company overall
Head of Assurance (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh30 August 2017
Royal London has a great culture overall and is focus and dedicated to customers and colleagues. The pace of change creates opportunities and there is a desire to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work.
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh5 August 2017
Very fast paced and at the forefront of technology. Staff are encouraged to enhance their knowledge through CBT techniques. External training is also provided.
Pros
Relaxed work place and great staff.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management and structure
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manchester1 August 2017
Team i work with had awful management and structure. Communication within the team was poor. Too many things are said and done behind your back proper huddle meeting was not done.
Pros
Finishing at 4
Cons
Management and structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay keeps me here
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester17 July 2017
Great place to work and make friends. Not much in terms of incentives or bonuses. When processes change and become longer to complete on call, KPI's don't change and it becomes are to maintain KPI's which are monitored closely by management. The pay for the job is excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contract
Mail Room Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow5 June 2017
I was on a short term rolling contract for nearly 2 years but was not renewed sadly but I know of people still working there who were on same contract as me.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
insecurity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Royal London Review
Consumer Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow, UK30 March 2017
I have worked for Royal London for almost three years and i believe they have been an integral contribution to my development both in personal and career development.

i would highly recommend the business for any young individual wishing to take the next step in there personal development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company With Real Passion For Customers
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire20 January 2017
Great mutual insurance company. Really friendly staff, good training and good pay. Really enjoying Royal London. The company is rapidly expanding and there is a lot of change, mostly for the better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow4 January 2017
A temp worker in the Human Resources department making sure the staff members files and information were all up to date. Enjoyable workplace with a good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sadly co-op pharmacy is no more...
New Business Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow23 December 2016
Pro; learning about various medicine, engaging with the public, a lot of responsibility in running the shop,

Con; Management took ages to train staff up,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear
Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire18 December 2016
Managers are bullies who regard young female staff as their own playthings. Was one of the top consultants but was forced out on made up accusations. Think hard before joining this morally dubious firm
Pros
None
Cons
Bullying and
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful and freindly
Sales Development Consultant (Current Employee) –  London10 November 2016
Brilliant culture in the Reading Sales office. Motivated and strong customer focus with good products. Good career progression and looking for ways to lead the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service Experience
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester21 June 2016
Overall my time at The Royal London group was brilliant. It gave me the time to meet lots of new people and to engage with customers over the phone and friends in the workplace. My main job role while working for this company was customer service and management of the mail. My typical day at work would be to answer customers problems and that needs that they might have, i would manage their investments and make sure everything is running smoothly. The most enjoyable part about working at that facility was how welcome the staff made me feel when i joined as the youngest adviser. The least Enjoyable part of my day would be some of the impatient customers but it was my job to keep them happy and satisfied with my service and i feel i shown that throughout my employment there.
Pros
Free Coffee Machine
Cons
4 flights of stairs and a broken lift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of false promises
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow16 February 2016
Abysmal company to work for. Expected to go above and beyond without any recognition unless you are a management favourite. No support from management as they don't want to affect their own KPI's
Pros
Free coffee and tea for now.
Cons
NO support, communication is appalling, learning modules are thrown together. systems are not built in time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and productive work environment, very encouraging
Customer Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow1 February 2016
Royal London are a nurturing company who know that an employer's philosophy should be "you get out what you put in". They provide excellent training and support, along with flexible work hours and a comfortable environment, and in turn ask for hard work and dedication. Their customer facing staff therefore tend to be some of the most understanding and knowledgeable people you could hope to encounter over the phone. The offices are well equipped and in fantastic buildings, and they provide a wonderful array of benefits to working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't really inspire
Data Migration Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh11 September 2015
it's generally a laid back office atmosphere, but it's not the most challenging place to work and I've personally not seen much progression, more people seem to get better jobs in other companies off the back of working here...!
Pros
Coffee is cheaper than external shops; it's laid back
Cons
it's pretty dull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good benefits and wonderful location
Senior Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow25 August 2015
A typical day for me would be providing information to customers regarding values and charges on mainly Pension policies.
Since the new pension changes its been extremely busy but it is a place where everyone pulls together.
The people make Royal London, the culture is a sharing and caring one.
The hardest part of my job is when people call when they have lost a loved one, you have to keep focused on the important information that you are giving them as you know its a difficult time.
The most enjoyable is speaking to policy holders and sometime having a chat and a joke but being able to give them a great service too.
Pros
Gym and surrounding grounds and benefits
Cons
some legacy mainframes are hard to understand
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel like part of a family
Infrastructure Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow6 April 2015
Great place to work for. Feel like i am part of the family in the department i work in. Believe senior management want to take the company forward and the staff are part of that journey.
Pros
Lovely Office Location. grounds and facilities
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Temporary Contract finishing March 2015 (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh11 March 2015
A typical day at Royal London involves Data Management and general admin duties. Co-workers are all very friendly and approachable. Very enjoyable workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but shortsighted
FINANCIAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  BELFAST12 February 2015
This consisted of searching through customer records to find maturity dates of poilicies, appointment making , checking laptop produced sales paperwork, this was time consuming. Checking that you got paid proper commision,dealing with any complaints from customers. Chatting to co-workers to glean any tips from them regarding sales and appointments .The most enjoyable part of the job was driving home knowing that you got well paid and the customer was happy.
Pros
Company car, Free fuel, Free car tax, Free insurance. Free servicing cheap persoanl mortgage, Sales rewards eg holidays
Cons
Tough targets too much paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal London Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Royal London Group Reviews by Location