Pret A Manger Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset16 November 2017
It used to be a very good company, but since they started growing it been changing a lot. Poor Management, no opportunities to expand your knowledge. A shame that such a big company is becoming so bad day by day.
Pros
Salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hepful team members and brilliant maneger
Team Member - Full Time (Former Employee) –  new oxford street13 November 2017
It's was very good but short experience for me at Pret a Manger, staff and maneger was amazing people there. It's very good place work and growing. I was making the sandwich and worked on the till.
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
settore in forte crescita ,buona remunerazione, stimolante
operational manager (Former Employee) –  London6 November 2017
ottima leader nella ristorazione veloce anglosassone
buone prospettive di crescita professionale
stimolante e fortemente dinamico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Barista (Former Employee) –  London4 November 2017
the people there are very helpful and energetic. workplace and well organised and clean. service is well presented and food there is really nice. happy people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
hot coffees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London30 October 2017
Nice people but really hard job, good team member discount, good management, the hardest part of the job was the morning shift that was really hard but was a really good job experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno para el cliente, malo para el trabajador
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Bayswater29 October 2017
Pese a sus cursos de lavado de cabeza es una empresa que se sustenta en marketing y acoso laboral, no por nada su plantilla esta formada por inmigrantes, pagan el mínimo salario, 6,8 libras la hora y acosan activamente a los trabajadores en pos de su beneficio, la relacion entre los trabajadores gracias a este tipo de practicas es pésima, lo único bueno es que con ese nivel de presión cualquier otro trabajo parece un juego. Todo es precocinado y en principio natural, pero todos y absolutamente todos los menús incluyen una base que es mahonesa, mostaza o mahonesa de mostaza (mustard mayonese) que si contienen todos esos aditivos que ellos aseguran no añadir a la comida (ahí la trampa), calidad pesima para un bocadillo de 3,6 libras. No recomendable para la salud mental del trabajador.
Pros
Aprendizaje en diversas areas, promoción, empleabilidad tras salir
Cons
Acoso laboral, presión excesiva, relación entre compañeros
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Trainee Accountant - AposTherapy (Former Employee) –  London28 October 2017
As a Front of House Team Leader at Pret A Manger in London, UK I worked closely with management in ordering stock, cashing up and implementing company policy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester23 October 2017
This is a very good job. The boss was always nice. The working time was adjusted to the needs of the employee. the possibility of promotion. Often the work started at 6am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport, Greater London21 October 2017
Great place and fun and friendly but busy atmosphere to work in. Offers good and fresh range of food and drinks freshly baked and prepared in our pret kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Leader-Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex17 October 2017
Pret is such enjoyable job, they are very open to promoted you as soon as you know more or less everything about then.
good pay and good bonus.
fun place, free lunches, and 50% discounts in other pret.
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
barista (Former Employee) –  london10 October 2017
I was a barista, I was making coffees ,taking orders, clean, restock,doing customer service. The hardest part of the job was that they haven`t let people grow up in the company and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Angel Station7 October 2017
They are very clean and very productive at Pret, there is never a moment where any worker is standing still. We were always moving about to keep the shop floor clean and to serve the customers within a minute.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
They gave me long hours before college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disapointed.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 October 2017
I worked at Pret a Manger for 11 months and they never praised me neither gave me the opportunity to developed my Career skills during the 11 months I did work for them. I did a lot of baking and made a lot of hot and cold drinks during the 11 months I work there and although I did ask a lot of times , they never let me to go up in the Company or develop my Working skills, and I left after 11 months because I realised I wast going nowhere in the company and I was bored beeing only a Team Member
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffesional
StarTeam Member (Former Employee) –  London Soho5 October 2017
Preparation of fresh food in the early mornings, followed by behind the counter sales. Topping up the stock, keeping the shop tidy and presentable at all times.
Learned how good organisation makes big Corporations tick.
Management trained up to a minute.
Workplace culture leaves a lot to be desired.
Early morning start, not easy at the best of times.
Making new friends, corelating with customers
Pros
Free food and beverages, uniform, accuracy and timing of relevant information
Cons
Intensity of work, language barrier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agradable experiencia
Barista (Former Employee) –  londres4 October 2017
fue mi ultimo trabajo en Londres.
una gran experiencia donde pude aprender bastantes cosas.
solo me lleve cosas positivas de allí.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  Hammersmith, Greater London2 October 2017
I enjoyed many things during my stay in this company, me and my collegues had a lot of fun while working. Was good being in the kitchen cause we putted our own music and sang it out loud between a laugh and another. Andwe also attended many parties offered by the company.
Pros
free parties
Cons
too much pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee shop
Manger (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London29 September 2017
Takie away and eat in food Chain , coffee shop serving breakfast lunch mainly. Working underpressure and delivering target. Employee benefits and staff meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivite and sometimes very hard job
Team Member, Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bicester21 September 2017
I like this job. Sometimes is so very hard work with costumers and keeped full selection. Its a good skills for next job.
I work for this company over 3 years. Im happy to lear english .
Pros
Free lunch, bunus benefit
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under pression job
Kitchen Leader (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London21 September 2017
Pret is a good company but in last years changed the approach to the staff. What the head office ask to us is more than 100% perfomance. staff deserve more money
Pros
free food, paid break
Cons
long shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to start a career
Hot Chef (Former Employee) –  London15 September 2017
My job was easy and fun. The atmosphere in every Pret is light and everyone should have fun while working. The fast pace and the customers make your days fly by.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Early shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pret A Manger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 369 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9