Planet Organic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company I've worked
never mind (Former Employee) –  never mind10 January 2018
Most of the staff working for Planet Organic aren't into healthy or have a health lifestyle. It's a rip off! Levels of hygienic for a company who sells food is very poor! Toilets are always disgusting dirty. Always short staffed. I've seen a mouse dropping off the roof, very close to the food while customers were queuing. Every month there was an unpleasant surprise on my payslip, my wages kept going down and down and there was always a non-sense explanation. The Team Leader was a proper bully and did everything to get me out of the company. Freaky place!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided
Duty Manager and Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  London21 August 2017
A great company to grow in and they provide great training at the Head Office. During my years in the company I was promoted several times, I started as a tills team member and worked my way to become a Duty Manager.
Pros
25% discount in store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Islington, Greater London14 May 2017
the best about that place were the people. The job was not hard but at times would get boring.Same things to do, same customers.

Good management.:)and 25% discount
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Westbourne Park Station3 February 2017
Ever change work environment, a lot to learn, manageable work load with friendly staff.HR are easily accessible people making for great communication.
Pros
25% off all Planet Organic departments.
Cons
Can be difficult to keep up as it is an ever developing business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le management
Employé de vente (Former Employee) –  London16 November 2016
Politique de management évolutive et motivante, personnalisé.
Style de management type américain : (employé du mois etc..)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usual Supermarket Job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, ENG11 September 2015
Management and staff were helpful and nice. Relaxed yet serious.
The most enjoyable part of the job was probably helping customers when they had queries regarding specific "niche" foods and getting to meet a lot of interesting people. The least enjoyable was carrying things to and from the warehouse, taking out the trash, repetitive shelf sorting and getting abused by bad customers.
Pros
Good lunch food, small discount at store.
Cons
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organic world
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  London22 July 2015
I absolutely loved working for Planet Organic as a Duty Manager.
I learned how to train, lead and support my staff. How to manage food wastage (in produce, chilled and bakery deparment, store budgets, how to create weekly/monthy reports and being in a close relationship with my Manager, Head office, Accounts etc.
I learned so much about organic products and their phylosophy.
Pros
organic products
Cons
price of organic products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planet Organic
Pracownik (Former Employee) –  London, ENG29 May 2015
Swoje doświadczenie z Planet Organic, oceniam na wysokim poziomie. Zdobyłam doświadczenie w dziedzinie handlu, sprzedaży i obsługi klienta. Dużym atutem tej firmy jest panująca wśród pracowników rodzinna atmosfera. Kadra zarządzająca to ludzie którzy szanują swoich pracowników i troszczą się o nich. Oczywiście zdarzały się momenty, gdy nadchodził bardzo gorączkowy moment a brakowało pracowników. Jednak umiejętnie radziliśmy sobie z problemami, wykorzystując nasze zdolności organizacyjne! Bardzo lubiłam moment kiedy mogłam zająć się bezpośrednią obsługą klienta, ponieważ jako osoba komunikatywna, uwielbiam obcować i przebywać z ludźmi.
Pros
Zniżki dla pracowników
Cons
Niskie zarobki
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviroment
Supervisor Juice Bar (Current Employee) –  London, ENG13 January 2015
Good atmosphere, you learn a lot about organic food and all the nutrional thing.
Hardest part extremely busy.
Good team always in a good mood.
Pros
working hours
Cons
No free meal for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products. Lovely Staff
Team member (Former Employee) –  London, ENG6 May 2014
I enjoyed my time working at Planet Organic. The company has a great range of organic produce and great food cooked in store. Nice atmosphere, friendly environment. A typical day would include serving customers on tills/shopfloor, accepting and processing deliveries and paperwork, placing orders for stock and any cleaning/small tasks. My co-workers were great! Great team environment. The hardest part of the job was balancing customer service with your own responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with such nice people.
Pros
Great co-workers.
Cons
Long Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Grove, ENG6 March 2014
It is a fast paced environment without being stressful or demanding.. friendly atmosphere to work. the most enjoyable part of job is the opportunity to work with fresh and organic ingredients learning and promoting healthy and friendly environment. No hardest part of job.
Pros
25% discount in shop
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
ASSISTANT CHEF DE PRODUIT (Former Employee) –  London, ENG3 March 2014
Collègues de tous pays
Environnement sein
Incentives intéressantes
Lourdes responsabilités pour le lancement de produit
Implication importante durant tout le processus de lancement
Pros
Responsabilités
Cons
Salaire de stage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced enviroment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Muswell Hill3 September 2012
Typical day to day work (at present):

Sales review - meeting set daily budgets and plan to meet weekly budget deadline
Action plan daily tasks - allocations
Producing rotas - new / adjustments
Stock maintance - placing orders/ recieving deliveries
HR duties: recruitment - telephone interview (shortlist), trial shifts, face-to-face interviews, arranging HR interviews. Exit interviews
New starter training on operational standards
Event planning
Customer Service - face to face product recommendations and advise
Merchandsing
Operational Standards maintance - hygiene and appearance maintained

What I have learned:
Improved time-management
Task allocations
Recruitment processes and procedures
Pros
health related industry
Cons
poor career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Planet Organic reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Planet Organic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 27 reviews
56
49
34
23
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.5Culture

Planet Organic Reviews by Location