Pendragon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work Rewarded
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Worksop20 November 2017
Been with the company for coming up on four years, have worked with good management at different levels and different sites,

Various roles undertake and always interesting jobs.
Pros
Good Team, Good Management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work culture
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Derby10 November 2017
Marketing team at head office unable to adapt to changing web measures

managers unable to adapt to new systems

unwilling to improve to get ahead of competition

managers very childish in response to comments they don't want to hear

the overall work culture of the company and it's higher ups is poor and docile
Pros
a few good people within the company
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Perth, Perth and Kinross24 October 2017
I worked there for a long time and saw many changes. Pendragon changed a lot when they took over and most of it was not for the better. They froze salaries and upped hours. Not a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never worked here
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Did not work here30 September 2017
Lovely working environment with some great colleagues and a rich work experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the time there and made some great friends who I keep in touch with now
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classic call centre life
Outbound Prospecting Agent (Former Employee) –  Nottingham25 September 2017
Standard call centre job. Make lots all calls, book as much as possible. Make sure you do the script they want you to say and hit targets every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Corporate Sales Co-coordinator (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire18 September 2017
A service provider is seeking a Customer Service administrator to join their team. You will be responsible for ensuring that all types of customer contacts are handled quickly and efficiently whilst providing excellent customer service. Reporting to the Business Manager, your main responsibilities will incl
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good strong company
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire18 September 2017
The company was a good , strong dealership to work for and I enjoyed the businesss manager role , there was just to no other managers and the site is in for a refurb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management ruined the whole experience
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire13 September 2017
Pay was below average I have been paid by smaller bodyshops to do way less hours. Service management at the time was poor, sexist and rude and doesn't know how to run a team. Expected to work crazy times until midnight at least once/twice a month. Training was fun but do not let you drive up in brand like you are supposed to (this was Stratstone LR Cheltenham). I loved my job even though there are so many cons to the work. Manager didn't like me so got rid of me just before christmas! Nice!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Coventry, UK26 August 2017
I was very excited to start with on the training which was good. But half way through the training i lost all faith in the company as we were envouraged to sell fca regulated products although we were not trained to fca standards. The management would constantly talk down to the staff as if they meant nothing at all and nothing would be done about it when mentioned. Complaining about this through h.r level still nothing was done so i chose to leave and never look back. There is no room for flexible working even if you are a parent and genuinley disgusting pushy behaviors are taught as the norm which is unfair for customers.
Pros
The team
Cons
Management and breaching fca rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesman Culture
Car buyer/salesman (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire26 August 2017
Good training at the start when beginning with the company, was let down afterwards when moving for a car buying role to a salesman. The manager at the time was great with people, honest, and hard working. The work place culture is every man for himself because of the commission structure which is why i got let down with the required training. The most enjoyable part of the job was doing my best to find the ideal car for a customer whilst being up front with them in every way (not just blagging it or telling them what i thought they wanted to hear to make the sale).
Pros
Good comission
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ex technician jaguar stourbridge
Technician (Former Employee) –  Stourbridge, West Midlands23 August 2017
Nice people working there.
Badly managed.
Master Technicians taking job cards to get all the pdis/ used car checks to hit bonus, also storing them in tool box. Also putting their name on every peice of equipment which is company property!

Spent more time moving cars than working on them as the yard was just crammed full of cars.

Old fashioned work place. Leaking roof etc. Showroom about the only modern part.

Like i say some nice people.
But treated unfairly and no man management.
Could be a lot better
Pros
Nice staff. 3 breaks
Cons
Bad management. No team ethic. Greedy technicians not fair on others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Forecourt Cashier (Former Employee) –  Worfield, Shropshire15 August 2017
The best thing about this job is the customers. They are understanding and always polite. Colleagues have good communication and management could be better.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Delayed payment several times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place iv worked in
car buying assiatant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire3 August 2017
worst place iv worked in ever! Rude and unprofessional business managers, bullies!

long hours- job role9.30-6.30 but they book your last appointment for 6 so u more likely to finish at 7.30 but wont let u go early even by few minutes!!!
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppressive, unfriendly atmosphere with poor management
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire23 July 2017
Don't join for the prestige, there is none. This franchise compromises the brand and is an unworkable site with no cohesion from any department. Staff turnover extremely high
Pros
None
Cons
Failure on all levels in all departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Falkirk, Falkirk20 July 2017
Very POOR pay and POOR management. Do not apply. Unless you want be to spoken to like you are nothing and if you want below minimum wage. Everyone is genuinely nice, apart from the Operations Director.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive fun place.
Service Advisor/Service Leader (Former Employee) –  York13 July 2017
Amazing industry to work in. High pressure, fast business with an equal amount of fun! You would enjoy everyday and most complex situations were rewarding to solve.
Pros
Company Car, Fun Memories, Good Money earner.
Cons
Cant have Month, Quarter or Year end off work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice woork place
Service Technician/mot tester (Former Employee) –  bmw leeds30 June 2017
clean warm workplace ,everybody very helpful and approachable
good bonus,plenty overtime. very good manager.shame for me that my travelling time was too long
Pros
good clean friendly wookplace
Cons
for me travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea17 June 2017
The work place is nice due to the people who work here, it has its perks with the customers who come in as they are friendly. We have a good team here, and everyone is able work together well. However, at the moment it is very unorganized work place, with no structure for the workers to go along with.
Pros
good team members
Cons
unorganized hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Llansamlet, Swansea13 June 2017
Office duties and HR .
Payroll, filing, telephone calls, aftersales, taxing, staff training,
Hardest part was dealing with staffing issues.
Enjoyed the whole job.
Pros
lovely company to work for
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun place to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire8 June 2017
a typical day at work would consist of a sales meeting followed by any grids of cars that have just came into stock then price changes that needs done. make sure the pitch is looking in good shape and then carry on with the day looking to sell cars. I've learned a lot over my time with the company. A lot more comfortable with finance options and product knowledge. In fairness the management there is great but can be frustrating when getting deals built. I wouldn't say there is a hard part of the job just overall can be frustrating. the most enjoyable part would be my colleagues, talking to customer and getting to know them. I am quite the chatty person.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
working longer than stated finish times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pendragon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8