Palantir Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true team environment, always supported.
Consultant/Senior Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NY29 August 2017
Mission oriented work on a team of like-minded motivated professionals. Task oriented and everyone rises to the level of their skills to provide clients with unique solutions.
After working on ten projects in varied industries, I learned that I have the ability to quickly absorb the needs of users and iterate our products as necessary. My greatest strengths are people facing, with the ability to establish trusted relationships and collect information to keep our team adaptable to needs.
Our organization is very flat and you are rarely managed. You are a trusted member of the team and complete tasks autonomously, while syncing with the team to improvise strategies.
When not traveling, we are provided catered meals, group events and the freedom to balance your work and life.
Frequent travel can be a challenge, especially during surges with new contracts.
Solving clients biggest problems and working with people who drive success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Personnel Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA5 January 2017
I loved working at Palantir and am grateful for the valuable work experience I gain through my employment there. They have a great company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits/Perks are pretty great with fun things to do around the office
Personnel Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DC1 November 2016
Be prepared to work many hours, they don't have enough personnel & may get overworked depending on the position. Promotion depends on who you know and if favored by upper management.
Pros
Catered breakfast/lunch/dinner. Chiro and masseuse on-site.
Cons
No 401k company matching. Overworked and underpaid compared to other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Ho Chi Minh21 June 2016
Anduin Transactions is a good working environment where you can contribute and reach your goal both in life and work. On a contrary, it's a startup company so the job security is not very stable.
Pros
Free snack, medical health insurance, ...
Cons
Startup company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great.
Real Estate Team (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA22 May 2016
Can be a challenging place to work. Large organization, but provides no mentoring, no real path of advancement, and difficult personalities who can't manage well a large corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellectual's Paradise
IT Technician(Contracted) (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA10 May 2016
The work environment is incomparable to any other job that I have had in the past. The company truly wants you to feel free and challenged at the same time. If you ever get offered a internship there, do not ignore it.
Pros
Working there
Cons
Not Working There
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Infrastructure Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA21 April 2016
Great people and very helpful colleagues.
Very Autonomous environment
Really good Perks, they keep the employees happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going above and beyond isn't good enough.
Facilities Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA21 July 2014
You must play the politics. And as the summary says....Its never good enough.
Pros
good food
Cons
You must play the politics. Hard works means nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thourghly enjoyed working at Palantir
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA8 May 2013
Palantir is a great company with great people. Besides all the amazing Google-like perks, the people are amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Palantir Technologies?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palantir Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9