Norse Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk7 December 2017
Rewarding varied duties.Can do attitude and be part of a team as working with own initiative.Giving customers the best experience possible.Happy customers worth their weight in gold.
Pros
Free food
Cons
New feet needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Medway Norse26 September 2017
Treats staff as disposable items not people. Upper management haven't got a clue and give you no support at all. Lack of communication from the higher ups.
Pros
Collegues
Cons
Top management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Weekend helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk1 June 2017
Applied for a position, recieved a phone call from someone who seemed nervous and very uncomfortable.
Attended the interview, gentleman who interviewed continued to be uncomfortable and nervous and not very proffessional.
Was told that would hear by the middle of the following week. Never heard any kind of feedback not even an email!
Need to re-evaluate who is interviewing and at least send an email explaining that you were unsuccesful
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for someone with young kids.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk2 February 2017
This job is suited to single or people with older children.
Long hours and anti social timings made it very hard.
I did not spend much time with Norse it was a sister company called Event Guard based in Norwich.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job apart from management
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  County hall14 December 2016
I wouldnt advise anyone to work for this company. Supervisors and management are not partically very nice or professional people, management is VERY poor due to the fact they pick on some and have favourites the treatment is just disgraceful partically because power has gone to their heads and made them think they have the right to treat people how they like, Get spoken to with no respect on many occasions and wonder why they loose employees on a daily basis.
Pros
All the other workers and staff are lovely
Cons
Management / supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cook manager (Former Employee) –  Diss high school11 September 2016
Job fitted well with home life excellent team of ladies to work with.
Working as a team all goals were met and support and help given when needed. A satisfying days work
Pros
School holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working were im at!
Cook Manager (Current Employee) –  Great Yarmouth11 September 2016
Salary could be more! Could use more training in any and all aspects! Menu's could be suited to individual schools or clients to suit there needs! More money!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large care village
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Bowthorpe6 September 2016
Great carers who really work hard, busy and enjoyable.
Carers support each other and team leaders support all.
This lagre care village opened this year in april, it has new technology which is still playing up, we are waiting for this to be retified, the front doors still don't open correctly but his will be rectified soon. There is a lovely restaurant and cafe which sells lovely looking cakes and coffees.
Itis bright and fresh the corridors are very long and do look alittle institutional.
Pros
happy enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Park Duty (Current Employee) –  Norwich29 August 2016
a good job with no interferance from management.Wages paid on time and correct.Hours of work are good.Nice to work for a company
with a union.Can not see a down side at the moment.
Pros
What they say is what you get-Wages-Hours-Contract
Cons
One of the better jobs if had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Norwich5 July 2016
Busy days. Learned to check equipment, and work as a team. Hardest part was getting to work. Best part was leaving early when I was allowed. Co-workers were nice.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Norwich9 April 2016
I came as security guard I be come a cleaner,I don't see the manager
I am on site by my self.......................................
n
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and boring
Caretaker (Current Employee) –  norwich27 July 2015
the management abit all over the place
hardest part of the job is keep yourself Bessie and it being spilt shift
the best part that i get use my practical skill
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loverly working enviroment
Area Supervisor/Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwich, ENG24 July 2015
My Typical day would involve lots, firstly I started work at 0500am and checked for any sickness, if there was sickness I arranged for cover or cleaned the area myself if required, then id check on the standard of cleaning in the kitchens as this area needed to be cleaned to a very high standard, then id meet with my charge hand to identify any problems or issues, then id walk around the whole campus checking on each cleaner and the area they clean and advise accordingly, after the cleaners had finished I went back to their area and done a cleaning audit scoring the area out of 10, if any issues were found I would advise or retrain the next day. Once the Cleaning manager arrives on site at 0900am I would take my break then I would do the time sheets for that day collating all the hours and pay etc, then I would check on stock and arrange for my charge hand to distribute the next morning, during the whole of my shift I was also on call for any emergency's ie spills etc.

The hardest part of my job was the amount of mileage I would need to do each day walking around the site.

The most enjoyable part of working at Norse was the people, we had a really good team of people working for us
Pros
Friendly and helpful team
Cons
Lots of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and hard working workplace
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Medway, ENG9 June 2015
My day involved working with a driver to maintain the cleanness of playing fields, woods and play area's all over the medway towns.

I learned during this role how to route plan and how to work in different work environments.

It was a very well managed company.

The whole team were a great bunch of people to work with.

The hardest part of the role was emptying dog wast bins.

The most enjoyable part of the role was working with a great team of hard working people.
Pros
Seeing different places
Cons
Emptying dog waste bins
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Coach Driver (Former Employee) –  Kings Lynn18 March 2015
0640 start
daily check of vehicle
pick up school children - drop of at school
do other work if required
pick up school children - drop of at home
finish 1640
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but enjoyable.
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn, ENG4 November 2014
Giving personal care,assisting with eating and drinking,making beds,doing laundry.
How to give medication.
Management could be more supportive.
Pleasant and enjoyable to work with.
Not having enough time to spend with residents.
Being able to provide care to those who require it is one of the most rewarding parts of the job, also knowing you are providing care to those who are end of life is more an honour to know you have provided the best possible care in those last days of a persons life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experiences
production operative (Former Employee) –  Norwich, ENG29 October 2014
I learnt a lot about recycling. I got on well with the co workers. The management team were ok but did not see them very much. The hardest part of the job was clearing the dead animals.
Pros
good wage
Cons
smelly factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting and challenging place to work.
Dining Centre Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woodland view Junior School, Spixworth, Norwich4 April 2014
The presentation and service of food.
Wash and sterillise table utensils and food containers.
Use and care of equipment including daily and weekly cleaning.
The cleaning of servery premises.
Report any faulty or damaged equipment.
To comply with food hygiene, Health and Safety and QA Procedures.
To undertake any other duties as may be deligated.
Customer care.
Ensure all paperwork is completed.
Pros
Work around school hours and holidays
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes since Feb 2014
Senior Night Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwich, ENG7 March 2014
The work is hard but very rewarding. I've worked my way up through the ranks of the job and I've learnt a lot about person centred care and done a lot of extra courses in line with my job. The people I work with are a close knit team and work hard in sometimes difficult and challenging circumstances which we sometimes think the management don't appreciate. The hardest part of the job I do is most definitely dealing with the physical violence I endure, which seems to have got worse in the last 2 years and seems to have become the norm. The most enjoyable thing I do is the one to one time I spend with residents and the sense of achievement I get from making a difference to these people lives.
Pros
Free meals as long as we eat with our residents
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and thankless
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Norwich14 December 2013
General cleaning duties in a secondary school and then on to a child services office.
Pros
Left to get on with your work
Cons
Boring and no thanks for the hard work it entailed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Norse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.4
Culture
2.6