NCR Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Dundee City21 April 2017
lots of opportunity but poor management and leadership in certain departments. no re-investment in the people. long and demanding hours. great colleagues.
Pros
good salary
Cons
very long and demanding hours, no training or investment in people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Tester
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dundee, Angus3 February 2017
8 hours a day at work. Testing out machines. Extremely boring but good people that work there. Most production jobs are ran by agencies, 0 hours contract. Not a good feeling getting told weather or not you've got your job for next week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but Relaxed working Environment
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dundee City, Angus30 January 2017
The working environment at NCR is usually a productive but also relaxing atmosphere, but occasionally things can get a little hectic, in order to meet delivery deadlines.

constantly interfacing with the companies hardware, testing new software fixes on the vast suite of products, make a typical day filled with activity.

Everyone is very approachable, and to complete most jobs it is imperative to interface with members of other teams

The hardest part of the job is to get used to the system architecture that NCR use, as developing ATM software/hardware is very stressful due to the strict rules and regulations the company must abide by in order to comply with all the worldwide laws

The most enjoyable part, is delivering software, so a device that is used with in ATM products, an ATM is not something every company manufactures and therefore almost makes NCR unique`
Pros
Flexitime hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care.
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Newhouse12 January 2017
High tunrover of staff because staff isnt treated very well. Very little training and expected to be able to do everything.
Cons
long hours, minmum wage, unpaid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Engineer
Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  London1 January 2017
Planning and managing daily Service Requests based on SLA.
Troubleshoot and Repair NCR products: Retail, Financial and Network Products.
Manage PPK and making sure all faulty parts are returned in a timely manner).
Implement hardware and software upgrades where required.
Train new engineers and guide and give them support.
Weights and Measured Trained
Pros
Start and Finish times start and end at home.
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kent12 November 2016
love the job i am in it consist of tasks that i am well trained to do but also a balance of task that require more thinking.
also requires travel to a lot of places around Kent and Sussex witch is lovely to see different sceneries.
management is good but constantly changing so when you build a good manager employee relationship we get a new manager.
co-workers are great real mix of characters from different areas of the county.
Pros
free van and fuel
Cons
low pay even though engineers with less experience are on more pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An American corporation
Community Domain Owner (Former Employee) –  London4 September 2016
The job had become to impersonal as I was managed by Americans who did not reside in Europe.
I worked in North London and Hertfordshire, which took 4 hours commuting a day.
Pros
Lots of friends
Cons
Commuting, Impersonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Dundee9 May 2016
Demanding workplace where skills are put to the test. Very enjoyable experience and new skills were developed along the way.
Pros
Flexi time
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WorkAngel
AWS Technical architect at WorkAngel (Former Employee) –  London5 April 2016
After more than a year of hard work on automating WorkAngel's AWS cloud platform, the company has decided to outsource its cloud platform management to a third party putting an end to my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Engineer
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nuneaton18 October 2015
Working as customer engineer, break fixing ATM’s and Self Checkouts in the midlands area, rebuilding PC’s repairing parts or swapping devices and programming and configuring them.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report

Want to know more about NCR?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very serious company about business and dilight customer driven
Account Support Manager - Tesco Bank (Current Employee) –  London, ENG8 May 2015
Wake up around 0600 and start work around 0700
very rarely take bre.aks due to work load. I could be still working late into the evening.
Core management around me are a business and customers delight driven
Really learning new skills every day and from peers and fellow colleges
Hard part of my jobs is to keep up with customer demands and exspectations.
Enjoyable part of my jobs is when are customer calls me or my CEO and says we our doing a great job weldone
Pros
Rewarded with free family meals.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ncr
Key Account Executive: (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ENG12 March 2015
Bilingual Customer service job within a team of 15.
Took care of the Dutch market.
Purchased from France and dealt with German customers as well.
Balancing from purchasing and selling through numerous of resources of office equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Performance Targets
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Scotland5 November 2014
The company work on the basis of targets that nobody can meet as all targets contradict each other, to hit one target means to neglect another, it is a no win situation for any field engineer with this company.
Pros
None
Cons
Expected to stay to fix fault at end of shift if already on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, SCT26 October 2014
I worked on my own at NCR, my main duties are Installation Services which included, using single/3 phase electrics to wire up the power to the machines using wiring diagrams, rewiring new PCB's into the new system so that the machine would come online, wiring UPS's to machines and testing to make sure that it was online, testing all the mechanical equipment to make sure it was working. Also Hardware Maintenance Service which includes, analyzing and correcting all technical problems on equipment within assigned customer accounts and perform periodic preventive maintenance routines on products and install modifications to equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
NCR - Module Tester (Former Employee) –  Dundee26 June 2014
I would probably still be there if they hadn't shut the factory
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace and workmates
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Dundee, SCT23 September 2013
really enjoyed this jod,great hours good shifts good pay but was only temp
Pros
good wake nice work environment
Cons
only temp
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, hard working environment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  FSC3 September 2013
My days vary day to day. It could be extremely busy with high call volume or it could be more relaxed with low call volume. Either way it is my responsibility to ensure we are hitting the service level agreement for each customer and each call is being dealt with to SLA. I enjoy working in the FSC as we all work well as a team with a good sense of fun as well as working hard. On the whole I enjoy my job. An enjoyable part of my role is working with my team and succeeding as a team. There are several difficult aspects to the role such as dealing with escalations. However I do what I can to ensure this escalation has a positive outcome.
Pros
co-workers and the environment as a whole
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
2nd line service engineer  (Current Employee) –  london15 May 2013
loomis and ncr merged together, large company to work for, very productive
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural working environment, international places
Training Consultant, Trainer (Current Employee) –  Worldwide26 December 2012
It requires much travel to different cultures to deviver customer service related trainings. I have learnt much tolerance, flexibility and to get myself ready for the next assignment even with a short notice. I am working closely with the management, the employees (participants) and other trainers on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job is to travel all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I can work with new starters and help them learn the essential skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait3 December 2012
The work at NCR is challenging with many interesting projects initiated in the card payments, ATM, retail, POS, and cheque processing industies. The projects are quite diverse and I've had the opportunity to work on many new initiatives during my employment at NCR.
Pros
diversity, flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 895 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3