mynt recruitment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless and very arrogant
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Omya19 July 2017
Avoid this employment agency. If your unlucky enough to have your vehicle break down just make sure you have a magic carpet on the side as that's what this agency expects and also tried to insinuate I was lying about it. They are very unprofessional and arrogant!!
Pros
They pay you on time
Cons
Useless
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Use Them!!
FLT Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire3 March 2017
The Staff are very rude and they are very unprofessional company. Would advise not to use them. You are just a number to them. A few people I've spoken to have had the same issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warhouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  York25 October 2016
Great company to work for
Great staff at york
Loads of work available
Arron and vicky are fantastic
Pay well
Holiday pay
Weekly paid
Offered lots of work
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advertise jobs that dont exist
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Hull5 April 2016
When ever the hull branch advertise a job I have either gone to the office or called . And all I get is " there isn't anything available at the moment" .
If that's the case stop advertising the jobs then
The woman in the office seems so igronant , she always talks down to you as though you are dog dirt .
Not professional at all
Pros
Nothing
Cons
The way they talk to you. Basically everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
van driver
refrigerated vans (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull, ENG21 September 2015
Very good company kept me in work always paid on the correct days good staff in office you help them they help you type of hull people you can get here thanks mynt ;)
Pros
always work
Cons
agencies never have job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  York, ENG29 January 2014
was a nice productive place to work and members of staff was helpfull an friendly.
Pros
long hours great pay, long breaks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hull2 May 2013
I worked for them fed ex. I would never work for them again one word shamble i.e hull branch
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great agency
hgv driver (Current Employee) –  york13 January 2013
An excellent agency to work for, i`ve been with them for a long time now and have thoroughly enjoyed it, long may it continue
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
hgv driver (Current Employee) –  york2 January 2013
I have been with MYNT for several years and the relationship between staff and workforce is fantastic and wage rates outclass most othe agencies
Pros
plenty of notice for work and sometimes a free picnic
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 25Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at mynt recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

mynt recruitment Reviews by Location