Music Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Msgnv
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV6 August 2017
Excellent job and motivating workplace. The only thing Music Group needs is more employees, but given the amount of space it's a bit hard to work around until we move into our new location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with decent atmosophere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NY29 July 2017
The most enjoyable experience at the job was listening to the radio host interview different types of people. There were entrepreneurs, doctors, music artists, and even authors. Management was completely supportive and encouraging during the training process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunny Picasso
PR Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY18 April 2017
Worked as a PR Representative for artist Sunny Picasso. Responsible for his press kits, pr calender, social media strategies and promotions. Great employer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Music Group - Executive Review
Vice President, Enterprise (Current Employee) –  Berlin, DE7 March 2017
Company has potential, but makes the mistake of constantly changing strategy and poorly handling acquisitions. A strong Musical Instrument manufacturer, with limited B2B market knowledge, with huge staff retention issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV1 March 2017
A typical day here is stress free in relation to work relations. You learn as much as you apply yourself on the equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extensive touring and long working hours
Sound Engineer (Former Employee) –  Torreón, Coah.22 September 2016
because the tours, I met many parts of northern Mexico and the United States.
facing difficult people and difficult acoustic enclosures, but always with positive results and overcoming the difficulties in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Μύκονος6 July 2016
Being part of a choir was truly amazing, as i not only got to sing along with some amazing voices but i also managed to help arrange concerts. I loved this part as i consider myself to be a very organised person and i love my music teacher. Usually all our concerts are fundraising ones so knowing that we get to help other people by doing something we love makes me happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Musical group, writing innovative music and performing for audiences across Colorado
Leader, Manager, Founder (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO23 November 2014
Musical band. Writing new innovative music, recording music, and performing across Colorado. The most rewarding part is seeing your name spread across town, as people begin to recognize you from your music.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation and Benefits
HR Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bothell, WA4 November 2013
HR staff is wonderful, there are opportunities to learn many new things in our global environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run far far away!
former employee (Former Employee) –  Bothell3 November 2013
CEO is a complete mess and has no respect for staff and the hard work they do.
Pros
Great poeple to work with
Cons
CEO is a control freak. Not a trust worthy company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Care department (Former Employee) –  US28 August 2012
Many senior managers lie. They tell you that salaried managers only need to work 8-5 without weekends,and then work you non stop.

They do not pay suppliers, distributors, and service companies on time leaving managers to answer for finance not paying

They have a revolving door in the US,nobody can deal with the Abusive WAY EXECS ACT..

The record is practically criminal.
Cons
abusive executives that lie, and ask you to lie for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Music Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3