MITIE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for if a pregnant woman.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear21 November 2017
Management claim to help around medical appointments but won't uphold, call centre say Pregnant female staff not classed as being sick if need to see midwife about pregnancy/morning sickness if unable to do a shift. So don't seem bothered about female staff who are pregnant.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, no help with expectant mothers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but professional
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Seascale18 November 2017
Great place to work but temp contract, staff were lovely to work with.
I learned on how to deal with confidential paperwork and safety at work.

A typical day is interviewing clients, doing their paperwork and ensuring that the paperwork was up to high standards.
Pros
great salary
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabrick engineer
Maintenance and Fabric Technician (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 November 2017
Work for mite for 4 years nice company to work for. Management need looking at as no support my manager was out for him selfs which was disaponting for me and the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former legionella risk assessor
Legionella Risk Assessor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire15 November 2017
Good company but the management are terrible. Will happily throw you under the bus to save there own necks.
Back stabbing ops manager and two faced line manager


STAY AWAY
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Good team apart from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy to get along with everyone.
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Coleshill, Warwickshire14 November 2017
MITIE is a very good place. They encourage you to be the best that you can be. I always felt welcome and comfortable in the workplace and the work was very productive.
Pros
good break times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company
painter and decorater (Former Employee) –  all over london never settled in one place14 November 2017
not a bad company to work for as a beginner but if your looking to move up in the rankings and progress up to supervisor or manager then Mitie Is not the company for you. the wages are not high at all they will make any reason to deduct pay and they don't treat you good at all.
Pros
good to learn your craft
Cons
bad pay and treated badly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitie pest control - great place to work
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire7 November 2017
Great place to work, Managers are really helpful and all the people are lovely.
I'd recommend working for a Mitie Pest Control 100%
Great family environment
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting company full of liars
Customer service/Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bradford5 November 2017
Absolutely disgusting company full of liars and air heads. Management do not help you,never answer phones or reply to emails but they put you down for shifts without notifying you. Pay is rubbish and there are no benefits either.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Liars, air heads, management dont help you
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
took months to do my background ceck
Door Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East London2 November 2017
took mitie servel months to do my background checks and untikl they did that they could not give me any shifts so untill they did that i had to find a new job
Pros
decent money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Liverpool Street Station, Greater London30 October 2017
I had to do many things over there like;
Mopping floors.
Vacuuming carpets.
Polishing floors.
Empty the rubbish bins and clean all the tables.
Good team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  North Wales25 October 2017
a typical day at work consist of me prepping breakfast for 15-20 people then a prep for lunch which varies in numbers. I have a assistant who works 3 hours in the morning then I work alone every day, when not cooking in the kitchen, I go on my computer to do my paperwork, I also do online shopping, stock take ext. I enjoy my job as I have been here for 14 years, the hardest part of my job is when we have a shutdown every 2 years and it gets very busy, my workplace is a gas terminal were mostly men work.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  willton site redcar24 October 2017
good place to work nice work mate they help the day go better.
Manger easy to talk to and helpful when he can.
Hardest part is cleaning the toilets after some of the mess they leave.
Most enjoyable part is my work mate.
Pros
Good work mates
Cons
Short term contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Dunoon24 October 2017
The worplace is well equiped with the stuff that we need to do our job. The management has the right balance of being friendly and being firm when needed. The people that work there also make it a friendly place to work, so there feels like a togetherness within the workplace.
Pros
Friendly People
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thurmaston, Leicestershire22 October 2017
typical day at work was cleaning the toilets
i learned that you can clean both factory and offices at the same time
managment was good
thw workplace culture was really well
the hardest part of the job was getting all offices done with little staff
most enjoyable was being social
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Scotland17 October 2017
Cleaning of the offices staff room and toilets. Very tidy and clean work place. All staff were really nice and friendly and were not messy atall. Easy
Pros
Local
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very busy workplace
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire13 October 2017
• Dealing with customers over the phone and face to face
• Inputting delivery details and filing documents
• Ensuring records are kept updated at all times
• Handling cash and banking
• Franking mail and delivery to recipients
• Checking & ordering of stock
• Use of Xerox Machines for printing and maintenance of the
machine
• Binding of important documents for accountants

Working within a very busy environment dealing with professional Accountants and Marketing clients. Having to produce work to a high standard to be presented at meetings for important business deals and presentations.

The most enjoyable part of my job was every day was a new challenge to produce work for new clients. Having to meet new people on a daily basis, and working with my team.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Having to work overtime to finish off deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, calm working environment.
Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 October 2017
night shift work at denmark hill hospital
work on own initiative, cleaning at professional level in a time scale.
mixed ethnic groups
mixed ages, very diverse in opportunity wise.
Cons
Manager lacks empathy, monthly pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Facilities Co-ordinator(Voluntary) (Current Employee) –  London12 October 2017
I consider myself very lucky to be able to work with the Facilities Management Team.They provide me with great support and very useful training.I have gained tremendous amount of skills and knowledge I have gained since we work together.Thanks to All of You!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with friendly team
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire9 October 2017
I had a good three years at mitie . They have a strong friendly work team that delever the best every day . Im grateful for the time it spent there from the time it start to the time it finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction
Workplace Experience Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire9 October 2017
Great team to work within, supportive and positive attitudes. I have progressed within Mitie working for them from 2005. I work within a contract and find the uncertainty surrounding everyone when the contract is due for renewal very unnerving. The job role I hold is people focused and every day poses a different set of challenges. I am based within the workplace as a support and point of contact for all staff including external visitors acting as a concierge when necessary. The company work to an agile working policy and I work closely with the cleaning operatives to ensure the clean and clear work ethics are withheld. I have developed my people skills within this role perfecting my methods of negotiation. I have been empowered to work within my team but also autonomously allowing me to feel like I make a real difference to others experience whilst onsite. I have always been encouraged to progress within the company and supported to develop at every opportunity.
Pros
Training opportunities
Cons
contracted into company unsure future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MITIE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 639 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0