Michael Page Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire8 October 2017
A very enjoyable post graduate internship. Learnt the basics of recruitment, including tasks relating to both clients and candidates, whilst also been warmly welcomed into the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MPH is a good company to work and employees are very helpful.
Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire28 September 2017
My job is a contract job with small finance team, worked very long hours to meet dead lines.Very old accounting system not updated for 20 years. Management introduced new system in August 17.Did not have time for fun due to volume of work.
Pros
Friendly employees.
Cons
To far to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 September 2017
Different from my other ones actually my favorite one as it was in the UK when i was studying and it was part of my college to go work with them as part of my project and it was the best one ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Delegate Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London1 August 2017
I can't fault MPI they are a great bunch to work with, unfortunately due to personal circumstances i had to move away from central london and as such find a new recruiter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking but rewarding
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow26 June 2017
Good opportunity, well paid. Tough sector but great development opportunities with training and experience within office. Boring at times as long days and ruthless management. Micro-managed to an extent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Business
Manager (Current Employee) –  Holborn, Greater London12 December 2016
Business is good at developing younger staff, opportunities become limited after a few years.
Pay scale and bonus structures in some parts of the business no longer work
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude Uneducated Personnel who are completely incompetent
a (Former Employee) –  a2 August 2016
Terrible staff employed across Accounting/Finance/Corporate Finance teams.

Most of their recruiters did not even go to a top 50 University let seem to have the audacity and market intuition to advise candidates who are clearly more educate then themselves on market affairs.
Cons
Poor staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 108No 70Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Midlands15 July 2016
Hours are too long, too much pressure. Difficult to hit targets as other consultants in your sector are only interested in their own pipeline of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Clerk of Works (Former Employee) –  London8 June 2016
When there was a vacancy for a Clerk of Works in my professioñ they were well versed in job spec.
If someone else got the post they always came back to you and told you. Very rare an agency will bother to come back to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, fun and busy environment
Marketing - Team Secretary (Current Employee) –  Holborn3 May 2016
I currently look after the not for profit marketing teams that cover temporary and permanent positions.

As a team secretary, I am on hand for all sorts of administration and compliance needs that my teams require.
Pros
Insight into recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 31Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fun environment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leicester20 April 2016
As a recruitment consultant at Michael Page was involved in the the recruitment of newly qualified accountants with salaries in the range of 20,000-30000.

I learned a lot working from Michael Page in terms of dealing with senior execs in a blue chip environment.

The role was very enjoyable and management and staff were fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Team Secretary (Current Employee) –  Birmingham City Centre18 April 2016
Excellent company to work for.
Worked for the company for 9 years. good work life and social balance.
Nice people to work with.
Amazing offices
Pros
Excellent
Cons
Excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 84Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Great People
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport2 March 2016
I love working for MP in general all is well.
The hours are hard but the people make it easier.
The pressure is intense also.
Pros
Good Money, Great advancement.
Cons
Tough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard working firm
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Slough12 September 2015
A typical day at work is hard working with so much to pick up, probably found it challenging because my specialism is not Finance and Accounting. Yet I enjoyed the challenge and was willing to take in all the information and benefited so much.

Was under supervision at times and other times I was let by myself so they would test my ability to handle clients and data by myself, which was very exciting, and definitely developed my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive
Team Secretary(E&M) (Former Employee) –  Weybridge, ENG3 June 2015
This role was like being with family, everybody looked after each other and the work ethos was fun but also serious. My manager was extremely supportive as were all of them. I have learned a great deal and was so sorry to leave, I made some good friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced, challenging working environment
Senior Consultant - Temporary Contracts Division (Current Employee) –  Reading7 May 2015
Michael Page very much has a 'work hard, play hard' ethic which I found motivating and exciting. Teams work closely together offering support and encouragement which enables each individual to become the best they can be. Targets are set which are achievable but require hard work and efficiency. The office atmosphere is busy and dynamic where challenges are often set offering great incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudcutive work place
McDonalds- Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor2 March 2015
• Good customer service skills
• Handling high work load
• Attention to detail
• Adherence to health standards
• Knowledge of cooking and equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok overall
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ENG26 January 2015
I had just moved back from Spain and it was a good place to get started in London. It was a good environment but I only worked there for a short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. I have gained good experience
Credit Controller - UAE/Qatar (Current Employee) –  Slough19 December 2014
Local firm, fun place to work. I have gained knowledge of Credit Control in the Middle East.

Management are friendly.
Co-workers are friendly.

The hardest part of the job would be coping with the time difference between UAE Qatar and the UK. Also they work Sundays and have Friday Off
Pros
15 minute walk from home
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financially minded
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Holborn, London31 October 2014
Although i enjoyed the recruitment side of the role, working within the finance department did not suit me and i felt my talents and interpersonal and organisation skills could be used elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 41Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Page. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 159 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Michael Page Reviews by Location