Matchtech Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff22 November 2016
Worked based on a three month contract, had the opportunity to work within the same company on a full time basis (Matchtech) took upon them selves to pull the plug with no notice. bad communication and typically looking out for the client more than there staff.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Operative (Former Employee) –  Southampton / Weather Centre2 November 2016
Bad experience they put u in work and out of no where u loose your job without giving u a week notice everything was a joke i wouldn't recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting jobs, long hours if you want it!!
Vehicle Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham16 May 2016
Worked for Matchtech a few times on different contracts was paid on time mostly...got paid well compared with the competition in the car factory agencies. Would recommend!
Pros
Good over time rates and decent wage.
Cons
Short contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ancillary cleaner
Ancillary Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrow-In-Furness3 April 2016
Company have turned me down as they said I haven't got any industry cleaning experience even though it doesn't say they are looking for experience people only says industry cleaning would be a advantage this is all wrong.
Pros
good money though
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shower of sh*$#
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Kent30 March 2016
Southernwater what a shower of sh@t
No one above ground level has any common sense
Managers a rude and disrespectful

Will never recommend
Pros
Zero
Cons
Working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term temporary contract, better than average wages
Temporary Change Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Norwich29 March 2016
Long term temporary contract, better than average wages, some issues with contact between Matchtech and Contracted to company otherwise very friendly and personally contactable whenever required

I have rated the CEO, below as no because I'm not aware of it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not always available to the contractor when needed. get put onto an answer phone before a call back happens sometimes
SHIPWRIGHT (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth Dockyard29 November 2014
I worked as asub contractor through Matchtech, working in portsmouth dockyard as a shipwright
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 84Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on site
Leakage Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG8 August 2013
Arrive at work, have a team meeting required by the manager daily,
i learned alot about team work and hoe to achieve and complete my daily jobs i manage my self on site dealing with customers and planning my job route.
being one man on site we dont usually have coworkers unless there is a big issue with the job, so we call for help, and the team work and time from co workers is great
hardest part about my job is locating pipes on busy roads, but that is where my road safety and street works comes in to act.
enjoyment part of the job is finishing a mission and knowing everything is in place for the day!!!
Cons
8 hour period !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 103Report

See more Matchtech reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Matchtech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.4
Culture
2.8