Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 293 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott Hotel
Waitress (Former Employee) –  leeds19 September 2017
I feel that this company where not able to tailor to an employees needs and where not very helpful when I became poorly.

The hours where reasonable and the clients where friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
House keeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Pennsylvania15 September 2017
It is the good place to work with both people and the place. It was fun for me to learn all about room service, cleaning and laundry. I have also learned the hotel standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but interesting place to work
Front of House Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bristol City Centre, Bristol14 September 2017
There aren't many typical days in Front Office, each day brings up new, challenging and interesting situations and relationships. Management are there to support you and create a culture that rewards hard work. For me the best part of the job is meeting new people and building relationships, it can be very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made 18 rooms per day of work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cosham14 September 2017
A typical day of work:
8 hours of work, 18 room with two double bedrooms, bar, dusting, vacuum, stock rotation, Cleaning wash rooms, Waste disposal.

The most enjoyable part of the job: the coworkers
Pros
free launches
Cons
good managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced interesting role
Sale Manager (Current Employee) –  London11 September 2017
A role that worked perfectly on paper but living too far away proved to be too challenging for me.
A reactive sales role with lots of training and support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero respect to you if you work there
C&B Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire10 September 2017
Horrible supervisors with no respect to others, Avoid this company even if you can not find a job somewhere else they will make you feel meaningless, replaceable and will trample on your dignity.
Pros
food
Cons
You are being disrespected by your supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow5 September 2017
I did my internship in Marriott Hotel Glasgow when I was studying. I spent most of the time interracting with the HR mangers and colleauges from other posts as I was conducting interviews. Everyone seemed to enjoy the family like environment and were preety much happy with their position and benefits!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Events Manager (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff29 August 2017
Meeting new people, both colleagues and customers make the Marriott a great place to work. There is plenty of benefits working for such a large company, such as discounted stays and the use of the leisure facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
finance (Former Employee) –  leeds17 August 2017
Good Work Environment- Lots of hotels in the marriott portfolio - Recently merging with starwood hotels this creates exciting work place environment..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, inetresting place towork in
Cooking Instructor (Former Employee) –  Sous Chef15 August 2017
Fun & interestig
Greeting guest
Sorting cash flow
Ordering suplies

A typical day at work is what I wrote above. The hardest part of the job was working long hours for low pay.
Pros
In house Training
Cons
Long hours, Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with people
only on a day course (Former Employee) –  in glasgow8 August 2017
A typical day at work I do 2.5 hours a day doing cleaning of toilet/shower, hoover through whole house dust all rooms, cook meals for a disabled man, I learn all the time, Management are great to work with, the workplace culture is great, The gardest part of the job is leaving as I enjoy working for my employer. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing happiness on everyone when I know he house is clean and everyone can smell it.
Pros
getting a cup of coffee and chatting with my employer
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work
Fitness instructor (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire6 August 2017
Interesting company, management requires improving, working as a fitness instructor was fun but lots of cleaning and would have preferred to instruct classes more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire5 August 2017
A typical day starts with very positive vibe.

I learnt customer service
dealing with different types of people from different diversity.

How to deal with difficult situation and pressure circumstances and also how to manage a large number of team.

The culture at work is To take care of the associates and they will take care of the guest.

We are provided with the best of tools and training so nothing is hard.

When its busy and the property is buzzing with guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady routine and friendly team
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Manchester3 August 2017
Good quality food and efficient planning for upcoming events. Regular hours and rotas give a healthy work/life balance. Team is small and it could be quite difficult to deal with restaurant rushes when also sending dishes for big functions.
Pros
Lots of job benefits, free food, regular breaks
Cons
Too few staff when dealing with large amounts of customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Restaurant worker (Current Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex2 August 2017
Nice place to work, nice co-workers. Its a place with a lot of clients all day, so is all day busy is a work efficient in a busy environment. The group of co-workers is so nice to each others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Roomatender (Former Employee) –  Bath Road. Hayes. UB3 5 AN31 July 2017
Good hotel. ...standard very good. The best time.manager very nice.all condition very good .the client's the Marriott very nice. Everiting is in normal conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not managed correctly
reception (Former Employee) –  Bradford26 July 2017
very busy which i liked. never the same day and meeting people was great however the management side was abissmal. no sign of my manager ever. would never help.
Very selfish and would not accommodate annual leave
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott Inspiration
Assistant Housekeeping/Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Essex24 July 2017
Marriott culture running through the property. Staff trained and inspired to deliver unique experiences.

Staff development is a major focus in the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Conference and Event Host (Former Employee) –  Gosforth, Tyne and Wear22 July 2017
The marriott was a fun and friendly place to work and all of the staff are very welcoming and friendly and all work to help each other when possible while working.
Pros
Free deserts
Cons
Mangers can be difficult, sit on your phones for about two hours out of four
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
sss (Former Employee) –  sss13 July 2017
was great working here enjoyed the atmosphere and the other members of staff were amazing great pace to work. no downsides really here .................
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,578 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0