Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire22 August 2017
Lots of training and support available to do the job.
Regular reviews and the management were generally very good.
Good salary and benefits that were difficult to match.
Downside was there were always regular redundancies
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Regular redundancises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire30 June 2017
First job as a grad, was based in cheltenham, was a great company to work for. The IT Department got Tupe'd to an IT Outsourcer, which impacted my role
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and was enjoyable
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  united kingdom4 April 2017
management are good, people are great, the work is not difficult to understand and do, people will always try and help you, canteen on site and a staff shop which is not expensive.
Pros
canteen on site and staff shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance. Blame culture
prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Hayes, Greater London16 March 2017
Company holds a blame culture. Work from morning to night. Management have no clue what they are doing as they have no experience in the departments they are managing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Operative
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Lancashire21 February 2017
Duties included – Working in teams of 3 people, packing tins of product into boxes. Was fast paced and we learn team building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No teamwork
Setter (Current Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire9 February 2017
Not bad to work, team leaders not to lead to control of the shop floor, no team work, rarher5stand and talk then help others, under manned on some lines, physically demanding, whilst others on same wage get away with murder
Pros
Free water
Cons
Paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good department to work for
Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 January 2017
I deal with the admin side of things, getting involved with projects

-Diary management
- Travel arrangements
-visas
-projects


The job is very varied, I really enjoy being part of a team but also making my own decisions.
Pros
canteen on site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and learn
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne4 January 2017
Kraft as an international company - operates no that scale. Expect to learn fast and keep learning.

It is a dynamic place to work at - however sometimes work life balance is missed.

The management and the support available for progression is fantastic All you have to do is work really hard.
Pros
free food
Cons
log hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire25 December 2016
You get to learn a lot about the company and have free coffee, tea, chocolates to. Staff are friendly and helpful. They understand about parking and will pay your fees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Telford and Wrekin23 July 2016
I was here from April 2015 to February 2016. I enjoyed it here but I was working through a job agency and without warning beyond random rumour we stopped getting work. The company Heinz had decided to swap employment agency but gave zero formal notice to the agency I was with at the time and zero formal notice to the workers on that agency's books. I tried to sign with the new agency taken on by Heinz but have yet to get any work from them at Heinz.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan18 July 2016
Work was always fun and i enjoyed working with my co-workers the management were always friendly. I learned alot of skills at this workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured, KPI Driven
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Kendal24 April 2016
A KPI driven environment. Good support centrally with CI, quality and H & S structures.

Enjoyed root cause and problem solving.

Difficult part of the job going through restructuring
Pros
Pension, Bonus, Continuous Improvement
Cons
Capital investment process
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but culture is hard to adapt to
Commercial Analyst (Current Employee) –  UK20 March 2016
I wouldnt recommend applying here, the company has cut costs wherever it can including employee benefits as well as salaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul destroying
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wincanton25 February 2016
Hated the place, basically they wanted to draw blood from you and a member of staff pinched my £900 bike !!!! scum.
unsociable hours
Pros
there is no pros only an early grave
Cons
The place is a massive one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work was certainly never dull
Sterilising Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan, ENG1 February 2016
Excellent place to work, thourally enjoyed my time there and will certainly miss my work colleagues but won't miss getting up so early in the mornings
Pros
salary, working conditions
Cons
double day shift pattern
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with good salary. hard to get on full time
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  ENG20 January 2016
good place to work with good salary. hard to get on full time as they are very strict with their budget. good shift pattern and the staff that work there are very friendly. management staff can be hard to talk to at times as they don't really want to know if it doesn't benefit them.
Pros
good wage
Cons
hard to get on permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Skilled Operator (Former Employee) –  Norwich, ENG12 January 2016
Long hours, good job ration and plenty of staff,i went from a line to a machine minder in about two years,did find that my co workers where always willing to help each other out, The manger was also willing to help when needed with any problems we had,
Pros
Good canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heinz was a great place to work.
Senior Skilled Line Operator I adhere (Former Employee) –  ENG4 January 2016
I was at the Westwick site for over 30 years and watched it involve in that time from a green veg factory to a solely potato production factory.
I started there as a temporary worker and made it to senior skilled operator before the factory was closed in 2014.
Pros
Subsidised canteen
Cons
long distance from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring dull place
Factory Operative/ FLT Driver (Current Employee) –  ENG23 November 2015
same rubbish every day managers think they are bigger than the company . Most enjoyable part of the job is going home. They need to start listening to the employees.
Pros
none
Cons
going there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was good, able to communicate with others
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Wocestershire19 November 2015
A good company to work as part of a team, adaptable to the job roles and learn new skills. Assisting team members in the production role of cleaning, packing and stacking of goods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kraft Heinz Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,502 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5