KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Helping staff (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London4 September 2017
The working environment was very professional, although i was there for a placement for two weeks, i got along with all of the staff. Each department had different personalities, i felt as if i was home.
Pros
provided laptop
Cons
Long travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive
Audit Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire23 August 2017
A Company where people come together to work in smaller teams to meet agreed goals. The people are nice and collaborative and there is a constant drive for improvement in all that is being done hence continuous personal and sometime professional growth.
Pros
Great place to start a career, good exposure
Cons
Extra hours, poor projects staffing sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organisation
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 August 2017
A large ogansation, which has lots to offer. Lots of potential to mix with other departments.
A vibrant workforce with flexible working arrangements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful culture, poor rewards
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Multiple14 August 2017
Lack of vision from C-Suite and top management has meant deterioration of the company straight to bottom of the Big 4.

Highly matrixed organisation where there are too many heads with different wants that everyone tries to keep everyone happy rather than do the right thing for everyone, so you always end up with the lowest common denominator.

Salary offerings are mediocre with no benefits comparable to corporates, and as a partnership there are no share options or profit share (unless you are close to the very top), healthcare matches corporates, but pension contributions are laughable as are bonuses.

If you want to be rewarded appropriately for the amount of work then look elsewhere - bonuses rarely come and are reserved for upper management where bonus amounts become a higher percentage with higher levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great benefits - but too difficult to progress/move roles.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire14 August 2017
Very difficult to progress or move into another area without the experience, which you cannot gain unless doing the role you are trying to seek!

Otherwise, great benefits, lovely people and working flexibility in most teams.
Pros
Lunch allowance, benefits
Cons
Lack of progression/career options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but...
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Luxembourg11 August 2017
KPMG like any of the big four is a great place to start your career but you'll find yourself working about 50-55 hours a week in the first few years and this only increases over time. The pay is good and the working environment is good however, the office will become your home.
Pros
Salary, benefits, working for a market leading organisation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Introduction into Accounting (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne8 August 2017
During my time at KPMG, I began to shadow professionals and see the life of an accountant at work. Shadowing current employees allowed me to see the required skills needed for an account such as being able to work under pressure, clear communication with clients, being able to adapt into different fields of accounting as well as integrating with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and friendly workplace
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London2 August 2017
Mostly worked in audit engagement teams at client site and sometimes in the KPMG office. Workload was intermittent with busy period during the winter and summer was a bit quiet. Teams were helpful. Hardest part was when you have a client in a remotest part of the UK and having to work there for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work balance life
(Restaurant Associate) / Food Hygiene Trainer (Former Employee) –  london31 July 2017
riendly management good environment work life is a lot of hours but staff are friendly. cover each other my manager was like a gem.good place to learn some really high profile guest
Pros
very nice
Cons
mondays to friday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day work experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands31 July 2017
One day work experience where I learnt about the different sides of the company and what is involved in their 360 and audit school leaver program. Opportunity to look around workplace and get a general feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about KPMG?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated organisation
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London26 July 2017
I have found this organisation to be supportive of providing different opportunities to help retain and develop individuals across industries.
Networking opportunities.
Industry experts.
Supportive.
Work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 July 2017
Good learning experience
good work place culture
good management
flexible working hours and locations
travel nationally and internationally to deliver various projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly diverse work place with a community feel
Intern (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 July 2017
Overall a very good place to work. I highly regard the advancement and career progression opportunities as it allows you to develop as a person and enhance your future prospects. Wide variety of departments so the there's a role for everyone given that you have the capability to meet the demands.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  London23 July 2017
A great place to gain a professional qualification and get finance experience in order to work in the industry. Hours can sometimes be long but good culture and lots of similar aged people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and interesting
Secretary/PA (Former Employee) –  Bristol23 July 2017
I enjoying working here for the short time that I was there. I learnt a lot more about working in a large corporate environment and it also helped me hone my office skills.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Institute
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne22 July 2017
Working with a global company such as KPMG was mind-opening and enabled me to think bigger about what I was capable of. My time here was very interesting and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed accounting firm trying their best
Assistant Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading, UK19 July 2017
The office I was involved in was going through a number of changes in staff at a large rate. They have not been able to keep up through hiring more staff. This has caused the staff at my level to be overworked and thus quality begins to suffer. I enjoyed the people there as they were always willing to lend a hand when they had a moment. I was able to lead teams without being micromanaged, which created a more positive atmosphere.
Pros
Experience leading teams
Cons
Not enough staff to support the workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience Unpaid (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester10 July 2017
A great look into the workings of a huge international company with a plethora of resources. Working a 9-5 in a smart, comfortable city centre office is a delight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audit
Associate (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 July 2017
Friendly and knowledgable management
Work-life balance the best amongst the big four
Great training opportunity and personal development
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Data Analytics Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 July 2017
KPMG is a good place to work for. Has a good work life balance but career progression is slow as in all large companies. A great place to acquire new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,525 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8