KPMG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social and Productive
Partner (Current Employee) –  Venezuela12 November 2017
KPMG is a global network of independent member firms offering audit, tax and advisory services. The firms work closely with clients, helping them to mitigate risks and grasp opportunities.

KPMG member firms can be found in 152 countries. Collectively they employ more than 189,000 people across a range of disciplines.
Pros
opportunities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, just not for me
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire12 November 2017
Very few complaints about the actual company; just wasn't the job I wanted in the end. I learnt a lot from the company and don't regret working here at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Events Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 November 2017
Enjoyed the work Experience programme that I was referred to through my secondary school. I worked alongside a events manager at kpmg to arrange an event for all the colleagues at KPMG
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London30 October 2017
Learnt a lot with KPMG.
Offer great progression and opportunities to learn.
Competitor salary.
Good exposure to clients.
Ability of take on respossinility early.
Can move around company quite easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Consulting
Management Consultant - Strategy & Operations (Former Employee) –  London25 October 2017
KPMG really puts emphasis on people and the culture and is by far one of the most supportive and culture rich organisations I have worked at.

There is less emphasis on the bottom line all the time and more on doing things taking the team and client into account. The Firm also spends a lot on people and events and performance reviews.
Pros
Daily lunch allowance, on client site and work premises
Cons
work life balance can suffer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Deal Advisory4 October 2017
I worked for KPMG for six years, thereof three years in Munich and three years in Boston.

I enjoyed working in the KPMG environment and can't speak highly enough about the opportunities and responsibilities that were offered to me.

I was working in Deal Advisory - Transaction Services. I think it's a great service line to start as it enables you to quickly expand your technical knowledge towards various industries and with that to unique market trends and specific business and valuation drivers.
Pros
Flexible work schedule, high responsibilities, high learning curve
Cons
High workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Reading26 September 2017
Work experience here for 1 week in Reading UK. met lots of friendly and fun people who made me very welcome and enjoyed the experience very much! Would love to go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not suitable for long term development in financial technology field
Actuary (Current Employee) –  London25 September 2017
Main business is consulting work, not enough focus on technology innovation. Working environment is flexible. Suitable for graduate to gain more fundamental knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London19 September 2017
KPMG is a really nice place, with nice facilities. When you go in, it seems like them businesses you see in the TV and it makes you feel great. The toilets are always clean. The people at KPMG are really nice, even security and receptionist. KPMG is also a fun place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Helping staff (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London4 September 2017
The working environment was very professional, although i was there for a placement for two weeks, i got along with all of the staff. Each department had different personalities, i felt as if i was home.
Pros
provided laptop
Cons
Long travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive
Audit Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire23 August 2017
A Company where people come together to work in smaller teams to meet agreed goals. The people are nice and collaborative and there is a constant drive for improvement in all that is being done hence continuous personal and sometime professional growth.
Pros
Great place to start a career, good exposure
Cons
Extra hours, poor projects staffing sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organisation
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 August 2017
A large ogansation, which has lots to offer. Lots of potential to mix with other departments.
A vibrant workforce with flexible working arrangements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful culture, poor rewards
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Multiple14 August 2017
Lack of vision from C-Suite and top management has meant deterioration of the company straight to bottom of the Big 4.

Highly matrixed organisation where there are too many heads with different wants that everyone tries to keep everyone happy rather than do the right thing for everyone, so you always end up with the lowest common denominator.

Salary offerings are mediocre with no benefits comparable to corporates, and as a partnership there are no share options or profit share (unless you are close to the very top), healthcare matches corporates, but pension contributions are laughable as are bonuses.

If you want to be rewarded appropriately for the amount of work then look elsewhere - bonuses rarely come and are reserved for upper management where bonus amounts become a higher percentage with higher levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great benefits - but too difficult to progress/move roles.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire14 August 2017
Very difficult to progress or move into another area without the experience, which you cannot gain unless doing the role you are trying to seek!

Otherwise, great benefits, lovely people and working flexibility in most teams.
Pros
Lunch allowance, benefits
Cons
Lack of progression/career options
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but...
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Luxembourg11 August 2017
KPMG like any of the big four is a great place to start your career but you'll find yourself working about 50-55 hours a week in the first few years and this only increases over time. The pay is good and the working environment is good however, the office will become your home.
Pros
Salary, benefits, working for a market leading organisation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Introduction into Accounting (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne8 August 2017
During my time at KPMG, I began to shadow professionals and see the life of an accountant at work. Shadowing current employees allowed me to see the required skills needed for an account such as being able to work under pressure, clear communication with clients, being able to adapt into different fields of accounting as well as integrating with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and friendly workplace
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London2 August 2017
Mostly worked in audit engagement teams at client site and sometimes in the KPMG office. Workload was intermittent with busy period during the winter and summer was a bit quiet. Teams were helpful. Hardest part was when you have a client in a remotest part of the UK and having to work there for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work balance life
(Restaurant Associate) / Food Hygiene Trainer (Former Employee) –  london31 July 2017
riendly management good environment work life is a lot of hours but staff are friendly. cover each other my manager was like a gem.good place to learn some really high profile guest
Pros
very nice
Cons
mondays to friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day work experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands31 July 2017
One day work experience where I learnt about the different sides of the company and what is involved in their 360 and audit school leaver program. Opportunity to look around workplace and get a general feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated organisation
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London26 July 2017
I have found this organisation to be supportive of providing different opportunities to help retain and develop individuals across industries.
Networking opportunities.
Industry experts.
Supportive.
Work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,718 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8