Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Operational practitioner (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire24 July 2017
I have worked here for 7 years and have loved my job so far. People are nice to work with and the people of Hull are a great bunch to look after. I have job satisfaction and have gained a lot of experience
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment often stressful but rewarding
Staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire6 July 2017
The ward I work on has an amazing team which I feel delivers excellent care. Staff are stretched despite being deemed adequately staffed. Staff often get moved to work in other speciality areas to cover shortfalls particularly during the winter.
Cons
Inadequate chargeable car parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive workplace
Patient Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Castle hill hospital2 June 2017
I have worked for the trust for 9 years. I have worked in renal, diabetes and cardiology finding each move smooth and beneficial. It's such a great company go work for with opportunities for the taking
Pros
Wide range of opportunities
Cons
Very stressful environments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Boss (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire19 May 2017
poor working style and even poorer staff support. the staff do not get recognised for the hard work they put in. the whole company needs a reshuffle and new management structure
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Nurse.
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire8 May 2017
I do enjoy working for the trust and is happy to uphold its vision and values whilst at work.
Learning everyday as a Staff Nurse, within my current department and CPD continuation is given.
Workplace culture is getting better I feel, due to recent events such as bullying. Feel as though can discuss any issues that I have.
Pros
Helthcare benefits.
Cons
Car Parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great colleagues and patients
Admin Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire4 May 2017
I enjoy my job as I am given a variety of jobs and it's not repetitive m, my colleagues are nice and supportive in any situations and the working environment is nice and calm at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my department but no propects
Receptionist (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull14 March 2017
It was a long time ago and things have changed but st that time staff were under pressure with no let up staff worked most says over the normal working hours
Pros
Good team
Cons
No promotion prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hey nhs trust
Foundation Year 2 Doctor (Current Employee) –  Hull, UK1 February 2017
I have enjoyed working at Hull Royal Infirmary on the whole, although there have been occasional staffing issues. The staff are generally friendly and competent, and the city is up-and-coming, although currently there is little to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
RGN (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull20 January 2017
it is a nice place withi nice and good people and staff. some times we work in verry short staff .. it is hard but not imposibile to do all the job and a good care for patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bank midwife (Current Employee) –  Community Hull10 October 2016
Enjoy the day to day working environment and feel I can discuss any issues with my line manager.
The study periods are more flexible and accessible using IT resources when possible.
The most enjoyable part of the work in the face to face contact with families and helping them.
Pros
Good team workers
Cons
IT services in the community setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 week RTT Validator Pathway Information Analyst
Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull12 August 2016
I work as an Information analyst and making use of Excel spreadsheet to carry out my work on a daily basis and input the information on the dashboard to know how the trust is performing and see the KPI index of the trust o that we can know where to improve our services within our patients.




cing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bishop burton college florist design FDA full time course
Auxiliary Nurse Hull Royal Infirmary Ward (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull10 May 2016
i have finished my first year and it is absolutely amazing course
and i can not wait to start year 2 in September 2016 we competed in a competition at Harrogate Flower Show it was amazing
Pros
meeting friends
Cons
2 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and team building.
Physiotherapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull4 April 2016
Brilliant experience of which helped develop my team work skills and communication skills within the workplace. Furthermore this experience has helped me understand the give and take required in a successful workplace, understanding where patience is needed and when decisions need to be made. The whole experience helped me network and all in all increased my overall confidence.
Pros
Great management and communication. Great team and work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, very friendly staff.
Systems Developer (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Castle Hill Hospital, Cottingham, Hull.2 December 2015
Castle Hill Hospital is in a very attractive semi-rural setting. The staff in Information Services are very hard working and conscientious but very friendly and helpful at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job was being given interesting work to do and being allowed the freedom to get on with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
external validator (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull, ENG26 February 2015
a very vibrant team all working together, learning from one another and gaining different set of skills and experience from the job. hardest part of the job is when we all have different ideas on how to go ahead on certain cases but we always reach an agreed consensus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust Reviews by Job Title

Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust Reviews by Location