Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too large to change
SAP European Manufacturing Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire19 February 2018
Normally work independent of other IT managing an offshore team in India
Outsource resources are good but have no business sense and can not prioritise what needs doing next. Spend most of the day going through mistakes they have made the previous day. Senior management are more concerned about cutting costs than understanding what the business needs. Disaster recovery is very poor and the IT president delivers presentations that no one understands. He is a bit of a joke really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formerly a decent, fair workplace. Not any longer
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire9 February 2018
Honeywell has never been the same since migrating from American control to Switzerland.

I've been wishing to leave for some years now.

The quality culture has changed so markedly and no longer places the customer first.

Our business is being transferred slice by slice to the new site in the Malaysian Peninsula, presumably where the workforce is not as expensive and the counter effect of this is a downsizing in the U.K.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for in apperarance, but very different in reality
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Yeovil, Somerset2 February 2018
Worked at the site via an agency on an initial 3 month rolling contract.
Following an efficient and satisfactory introductory brief by my line manager on day one, things began to rapidly descend into a number problems ranging from an unavailability of equipment in order to complete the job, to disjointed training for the product being contracted to build and test. Overriding of all however was the virtually non existent company computer work assist and tracking system that was difficult to acquire on a daily basis. The management were often noted for there absence due to a seemingly endless number of meetings apparently in need to be attended. Most of my work colleagues were very easy to get along with, but jaded individuals. little job satisfaction and often left at the end of the day feeling both frustrated and unrequested.
Due to a lack of predicted work flow across the site, it was announced that virtually all personnel on agency contracts were to be given a weeks notice, myself having only worked for just 5 months. Not a recommended company for contractors.
Pros
Clean, modern, and tidy workplace, Some overtime available.
Cons
Very poor computer system work aids, chocking business suit politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Global Tracking
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tewkesbury29 January 2018
Good place to work but is tied to a dying network (Inmarsat D).
Can't sell products when the network is EOL!
There is a small team remaining to support the network until it is switched off.
Pros
Good team
Cons
Network is EOL 2020
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going to work collegues
Production-Technician (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 January 2018
the company was safe to work in all areas,production was controlled in all aspects.the people that I work with and corresponded with was experienced in process operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Engineering Apprentice (Former Employee) –  London4 January 2018
Great job enjoyed working in the environments they put me in. The job puts your mind at focus and keeps you thinking constantly about what your doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Motherwell7 December 2017
A more structured (standard) organisation and management structure. Grateful for the opportunity to work with good professional people but it was such a long time ago.
Worked on very interesting projects and gained invaluable experience in specifically injection molding and mold design
Pros
The variety and type of projects
Cons
Limited and unclear opportunities for promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeuwell Great place to work
Team Leader Contract Renewals UK (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire23 November 2017
Morning - team meeting set priorities, calls queries billing, coach and support team.
Help the team with daily tasks and meetings with UK Leader.
I have learnt to prioritise the day and focus on key acclivities. I liaise with key stakeholders each day. A warm and friendly place to work. I enjoyed my role talking to the extended teams.
sad to leave as my role is being made redundant.
Pros
free hot drinks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly professional environment - process driven
Administrator (Former Employee) –  scunthorpe13 November 2017
great company, professional people. Flexible around commitments for families as long as your commitment is returned. There used to be great benefits but they may have changed now
Cons
flexible with family commitments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Production Operative and Wirer (Former Employee) –  St. Asaph, Denbighshire11 November 2017
Good clean working environment with high standard of health and safety. good place to work with excellent benefits. Great team to wok with every one is friendly and will help there workmates without question.
Pros
25 days leave
Cons
Can be very stressfull at the busiest times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

Want to know more about Honeywell?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work as a first job but trying to pursue a career in Honeywell was relativity hard as i was working under an agency.
assembly and test technician (Former Employee) –  Newhouse18 October 2017
overall i enjoyed my time at Honeywell. it was fast paced work and for that reason i kind of enjoyed it as i was always busy. would i work in Honeywell again, probably yes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term job
Aircraft Landing Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Feltham9 October 2017
Need to be careful of who you associate with. The company atmosphere is not the best place to work at all. The team leader are very arrogant and not nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart tagets excellent production
PRODUCTION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire29 September 2017
running one piece flow production lines, interacting with workforce. Good team working environment, logistics well managed. Up skilling of the labour force to NVQ
Pros
benning able to manage without interference
Cons
monthly reporting to USA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oddly Quiet
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St. Asaph15 September 2017
i would work in the production line and packing area and finish off the plug Sockets and light switches with electrical parts and get through 50 to 100 every hour using a hand cranked press and the spend the rest of the day packing boxes with the products that were finished it took all day but the work was really quiet, no one bothered you if you needed something there was no one there to ask and if something broke you just moved on to something else and kept working and told who ever came in next there was a problem and hoped it got sorted out
Pros
good pay at the time
Cons
no job security as i was agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire18 August 2017
Shift work assembling electrical meter. Management were easy going and understanding. Learnt about team work and importance of working closely as a team.
Pros
canteen/free parking
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fair place to work
Stores Person (Former Employee) –  Feltham16 August 2017
Company had a poor reason to get rid of me they said couldent afford to pay as was going through rough patch was regular times and days was picking and packing computer work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for a long progressive career
SERVICE PROJECTS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  South West18 July 2017
A large organisation with many facets world-wide.

The maintance and service UK branch is split regionally and primarily focuses on cross-selling 1st party products on the back of maintenance service contracts.

It's size can be it's biggest obstacle whereas even simple requests and enquiries can be diverted around various countries and the uniform processes/policys do not always fit all.

Ideal for a long career and able to move between technical disciplines. One of the few companies that can still offer a job for life (if you fit the Honeywell mould).
Pros
Ability to branch into other disciplines
Cons
Training tailored for Honeywell products/services and is non-transferable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious
HBS Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ilfov14 July 2017
When it comes to a multinational company which has so many employees it really depends on the country and department you work.
In Romania, Bucharest the people were committed and hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture, personal fulfillment, career development, team work
Global Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire4 July 2017
The most amazing company I have ever worked for, mature and experience people I learned so much from. I was very sad to leave but was headhunted and miss Honeywell and its diverse products, services and culture!
Pros
Working with great people and Executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Helsby29 June 2017
Everything was fine, very good employer. My supervisor was very helpful. All warehouse is very quiet place and clean. I never have problem with Honeywell
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,368 reviews
51.7K
41.9K
31.1K
2372
1216

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture