Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work as a first job but trying to pursue a career in Honeywell was relativity hard as i was working under an agency.
assembly and test technician (Former Employee) –  Newhouse18 October 2017
overall i enjoyed my time at Honeywell. it was fast paced work and for that reason i kind of enjoyed it as i was always busy. would i work in Honeywell again, probably yes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term job
Aircraft Landing Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Feltham9 October 2017
Need to be careful of who you associate with. The company atmosphere is not the best place to work at all. The team leader are very arrogant and not nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart tagets excellent production
PRODUCTION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire29 September 2017
running one piece flow production lines, interacting with workforce. Good team working environment, logistics well managed. Up skilling of the labour force to NVQ
Pros
benning able to manage without interference
Cons
monthly reporting to USA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oddly Quiet
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St. Asaph15 September 2017
i would work in the production line and packing area and finish off the plug Sockets and light switches with electrical parts and get through 50 to 100 every hour using a hand cranked press and the spend the rest of the day packing boxes with the products that were finished it took all day but the work was really quiet, no one bothered you if you needed something there was no one there to ask and if something broke you just moved on to something else and kept working and told who ever came in next there was a problem and hoped it got sorted out
Pros
good pay at the time
Cons
no job security as i was agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire18 August 2017
Shift work assembling electrical meter. Management were easy going and understanding. Learnt about team work and importance of working closely as a team.
Pros
canteen/free parking
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for a long progressive career
SERVICE PROJECTS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  South West18 July 2017
A large organisation with many facets world-wide.

The maintance and service UK branch is split regionally and primarily focuses on cross-selling 1st party products on the back of maintenance service contracts.

It's size can be it's biggest obstacle whereas even simple requests and enquiries can be diverted around various countries and the uniform processes/policys do not always fit all.

Ideal for a long career and able to move between technical disciplines. One of the few companies that can still offer a job for life (if you fit the Honeywell mould).
Pros
Ability to branch into other disciplines
Cons
Training tailored for Honeywell products/services and is non-transferable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious
HBS Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ilfov14 July 2017
When it comes to a multinational company which has so many employees it really depends on the country and department you work.
In Romania, Bucharest the people were committed and hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture, personal fulfillment, career development, team work
Global Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire4 July 2017
The most amazing company I have ever worked for, mature and experience people I learned so much from. I was very sad to leave but was headhunted and miss Honeywell and its diverse products, services and culture!
Pros
Working with great people and Executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Helsby29 June 2017
Everything was fine, very good employer. My supervisor was very helpful. All warehouse is very quiet place and clean. I never have problem with Honeywell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moneywell
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London15 May 2017
Unreasonable expectations, set up to fail from the outset. Management sever the relationship under the pretence of “performance issues” simply because the face does not fit – make way for former colleagues with whom they have a previous business relationship.'
Pros
None
Cons
Blame Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SAP Finance Lead (Current Employee) –  London10 May 2017
Its a fun place to work in with knowledgeable and professional individuals. Almost all decisions (at least on my level) are taken at a Team level and not forced on. Flexible work culture with a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No progression - poor morale
Quality (Former Employee) –  Leicestershire28 April 2017
Worked here for six years, management are clueless. Massive clique, segregation in the office. Few nice folk but not many! Lots of people that have been there years because they would be unemployable anywhere else. Steer clear if you have any aspirations in life.
Pros
Free tea & coffee
Cons
If your face doesn't fit
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning environment
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Asaph, Denbighshire18 April 2017
It is a busy place and there is always plenty to do.I have supportive work of colleagues.The work was varied and i feel like i have learnt a lot.I was treated fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work with all the friendly workers
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Luton Sundon park15 April 2017
In the factory I have learned alot of things like how to make meters. The most fun part of the job is having lunch with all the other works.In fact the workis not that hard.
Pros
I take lunch from home
Cons
Only 8 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Account Manager / Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Newhouse30 March 2017
Multinational company with a good working environment and a high workplace culture, a lot of possibilities to move in the career ladder; a lot of possibilities to develop the personal skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Didsbury, Greater Manchester14 March 2017
I have worked at Honeywell since 2013 and have enjoyed it here.
The Helpdesk is extremely busy, we deal with all the Courts from the North East to Midlands areas of the UK.
The Helpdesk consists of 10 full time staff and we average 400 calls a day and 700 emails.
The day goes quickly dealing with many queries from the client and chasing jobs to make sure the KPIs are met.
We have many engineers with different skills so have to decide who to use depending on the call.
Contractors are also used for Lifts, Security Systems, Fire Alarms, and fabric work.
It is with regret the Contract is ending as I thoroughly enjoy this busy role and would like to find something similar.
Pros
Happy office
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Productivity expectations, and very much a sales driven environment
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Glasgow8 March 2017
Worked a 40 hour per week, learned how demanding a sales driven organisation operates and what lengths senior management are prepared to go to achieve sales targets, very high expectations upon staff with limited rewards. Attrition was in excess of 24% during 2016 , this was probably due to the work environment and demands, although the contact centre industry is very competitive in Scotland salaries were not competitive enough to keep good staff. The most difficult part of the role was the people management aspect, it was a multi cultural centre with different nationalities. The most enjoyable part of the job was the initial set up phase building the centre from ground zero to what it is today. It's difficult to write about positives when there's been so many negatives in the past 24 months, motivation has been difficult when so many changes have impacted what was an attractive company to work for.
Pros
Not many now
Cons
Too many instances of benefits being stripped out during 2016, job security no guarantee and attrition is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient workplace
Operator (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire26 February 2017
The job consisted on the assembly of parts for a CO2 detector.
We had to work really fast in an effective way to reach the shift's goal and assemble the censors right since they were gas detectors and people could get hurt with a bad assembling.
The hardest part was standing up for 5 hours, but we had a good team and a nice environment so the hours went by really fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive efficient and pleasant place to work
multi skilled operative (Former Employee) –  St Asaph, UK4 February 2017
Time passes very quick.
I became familiar and skilled in 5 departments through little but easy training and own initiative
Management are very professional
Health and Safety cultured
Anything that was challenging I used what I knew and initiative to overcome
The most enjoyable part of the job was doing different tasks regularly
Pros
Bonus free dinners for exceeding targets
Cons
Waiting for deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Indirect Strategic Site Buyer (Current Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire2 February 2017
Enjoy working at Honeywell , great opportunity for development and traveling across the global group.

The personnel inside Honeywell are collaborative and so far I have not met a single person (out of 120,000) that is not willing to support cross functional activities
Pros
A lot of room to develop
Cons
Lack of clarity in direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,860 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6