HCA Hospitals Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Intensive care nurse (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London11 July 2017
Nice workplace, good management, team work and team support. Safe envirnoment, good support for further career development. Self rostering, flexible job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  London26 June 2017
The job is very challenging and interesting but very stressful. I don't mind stress but the wages do not warrant the responsibility I have.

the place is a very happy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and sometimes stressful too
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  St Johns Wood, Greater London7 December 2016
Do our job to the high standards, have breakfast time, and lunch time finish our jobs, give the reports to our supervisors change clothes and go home.
How to clean on high standards and health and safety training.
Was a good management
I had good friends with co-workers
The hardest part of the jog was the family costumers
The most enjoyable part of the job a few costumers who recognised our hard work.
Cons
We need to buy our meals without discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location but thats it!
SharePoint Consultant (Former Employee) –  London6 July 2016
- Team members can be hit and miss.
- Senior management do not have a clue
- No acknowledgement of concerns raised to senior management
- Treated bad is the bottom line!
Pros
Location is nice
Cons
Management behaviour is unacceptable
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frankley5 April 2016
Poor salary and they are very rude. They never give any holidays and when you ask they just say no. They really do not care about there staff and never try to make them feel happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient be first to serve
Business Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  London7 March 2016
I love Mondays, mostly because the day flies by in a flash. On a given day, during the early hours you will find me speaking to the clients, finding out – pro actively – meeting with team for half hour to communicate the clients’ needs and organizing the team schedules around the client’s priorities. I do this on Monday so that the rest of the week is well organized and we can effectively use our team’s time in exceeding client’s expectations and avoid Friday evening surprises. Rest of the week goes in delivering the product(s), updating the status with the client, answering emails and calls from our global teams. My role involves extensive management responsibilities and staying organized is not an option.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Contact Centre Adviser (Former Employee) –  London18 September 2015
Very busy environment and a great opportunity to expand previous knowledge. Great company to work for which has made me more attractive to other employers.
Pros
Developing knowledge
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Payroll Assistant (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  london16 June 2015
no help from management
lazy staff
lack of communication between seniors and staff
not enough equipment or desks
no work space
Cons
no fixed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Night Security Officer / Hospital Porter Looking (Former Employee) –  Wellington, ENG5 June 2015
I enjoyed working alongside a varied amount of staff from all backgrounds.
HCA was a good company to work for and i enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive envrament
HEALTH CARE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  bournemouth12 April 2015
it was a good exsperience that give me the opportunity to grow a lot in my life...is a good company..i worked here since october
Pros
free lunch
Cons
lung hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report

See more HCA Hospitals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCA Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

HCA Hospitals Reviews by Location