Gap Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brent Cross Station, Greater London20 February 2018
the company is a good place to work for. Management consider your ideas and decisions. flexible place to work. enjoy the working culture. i learnt so much working there.
Pros
good working culture and good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Watford17 February 2018
I had to put stock back up in its place, make sure everything was clean and customer-friendly. the most enjoyable part was getting along with every one of my colleagues because they were all heart-warmingly welcoming and gave me every opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the retail business.
Pros
nice people, great teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team enviroment
Senior Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon9 February 2018
Highly customer focused company so you need a passion for customer service in order to succeed. Great team environment. Good benefits.You need to purchase your own uniform but if you enjoy Gap clothing then that shouldn't be an issue.
Pros
great manangement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Brent Cross Station6 February 2018
I really enjoy my role at Gap.
Got along with staff and management we use to have very busy days.
The hardest part of the job was to manage store visual and keeping
customer happy in busy hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xmas temp
Sales Associate and Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 February 2018
As I was a Christmas temp, I did not know much about behind the scenes. But it was a very busy place to work and everyone was friendly.

It's a great place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London2 February 2018
A very productive place of work. The colleagues are nice and the management is very understanding towards both professional and personal issues. Overall a great place of work especially for young people looking for part-time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day was alright but it isnt the shop i would like to work in
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Street1 February 2018
I liked my time there while I was on work experience,
the most thing i enjoyed was mostly putting the clothes on the shelf and organizing the products on where it should be.
Pros
good organising
Cons
rude staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street26 January 2018
. Positive attitude and maintain high energy.
. Follow instructions and uniform code.
. Promote offers and discounts to customers effectively.
. Excellent product knowledge.
. Trends and forecasting
. Theft prevention.
. Fitting room duty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Romford, Greater London16 January 2018
this was an exhilarating experience and it changed me for life. fun staff to work around and with great management an enjoyable place of work and was a pleasure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester7 January 2018
I enjoyed working at Gap but i noticed abit of favouritism with certain staff
Visual merchandisers were horrible people especially the manager
Store manager was a bully and a per vert
You get 50% of everything which was good
Pros
50% discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work community
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Watford6 January 2018
Working at GAP Watford was great, my colleagues were friendly and helpful. The discount was brilliant. Unfortunately, the store was closed down. I would have liked to work there for years.
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a boring place to work.
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  South London5 January 2018
Started here as a Christmas temp, everyone was so lovely but the manager literally gave us nothing to do all day, I would just stand and fold the same shirt for 3 hours! If you want a job that is exciting and fast don’t apply here! It was the most boring job.
Pros
People you work with
Cons
Long hours, short lunch, nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oxford Street, UK28 December 2017
fast pace, environment if you like uplifting energy.
A typical day at work is helping customers pick out or look for sizes of their most desired fashions and help them acknowledge outfits that suit them best according to their unique shape and style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire27 December 2017
Typical day included greeting and serving customers and ensuring spaces were tidy.

This was my first ever retail job and it was a delight to work there, I learn a lot during my time at GAP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  London25 December 2017
The work place is hard and productive as a job or task will always continue from working on the shop floor to the stock room. The team that you work with either motivate and show you how to get better on the other hand some colleagues did not help you as much as others.
Pros
Variety of jobs
Cons
long hours and short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside17 December 2017
The work place was a very organised and productive one, and for the majority of the time I worked there a very fun relaxed place to work. Throughout my time here I learned to become a patient individual, and now realise the importance of customer service and delivering it to an amazing standard. The majority of the staff were really good to work with, which alongside meeting and exceeding customer expectations was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
50% off.
Cons
Unorganised management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London11 December 2017
Liked it there as it was a great place to work I got to meet some new and exciting people and some very good friendships I had a good experience with everybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and great company
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trafford8 December 2017
I enjoyed working here for 11 months. However I would only recommend working in the Trafford Centre if you have a car or live relatively close with regular buses which ended up being the reason why I left, because of public transport. The tasks given are easy but hours can be long. However the pay is great and benefits are too.
Pros
Hour lunch, good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Putney, Greater London8 December 2017
Genuine good place to work if you're a student, good working hours that work around you and also loads of opportunity to progress your career within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes4 December 2017
it was iyte i enjoyed it and the people were very nice and the hours were okay and i workd there on work experience so it was ok and the lunches were cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gap. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,776 reviews
51.9K
42K
31.3K
2350
1209

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture