Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Changing
Internet Warehouse Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire25 May 2017
Finished University and recognised this as a fantastic brand.
Loved the structure of the company.
I would help the manager with internet orders and deal with the enquires.
Maintained a relationship with the MD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving, fun and productive work environment
Sales Associate (Debenhams store) (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester22 May 2017
Varying shifts, job role encompassed drawing customers in, informing them about products they have or were interested in. Helping guide customers to how to us beauty and skin care and other products (e.g. brushes). The main part of the job was selling and meeting targets, also being able to take part in global scale company events.

The work environment in Debenhams and Lauder was very enjoyable, the staff force was friendly and made the environment relaxed whilst still pressured enough to thrive successfully.
Pros
Comission
Cons
Closing time varied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and Friendly Workplace
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kites Croft16 May 2017
A nurturing and understanding company to start a professional career with, who focus on promotion within.
Having moved departments, I have seen work in a lot of the company, and have found a lot of the practices standardised and carried out efficiently throughout.
Pros
Employee discount on Estée Lauder Companies products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hours are long and you get no appreciation for hard work. Discount and salary is good.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  London15 May 2017
The Area managers never have any time for their colleagues as they have far too much work to do themselves and take ages to reply if you need any help for advise.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Long hours and no appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste, fun workplace
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Shropshire24 April 2017
Engage and build customer relationships. Promote and sell products. Carrying out client skin consultations and makeovers. Setting up in-store events to promote and generate more sales.

Learn't new makeup skills also about brands products.

Lovely company to work for and quite laid back.

The most challenging part of the job is during quiet periods of trade, so it's important to find other ways to generate money for the business so that targets are met.

The pro's of this job is you get lots of freebies and training.
Pros
freebies and training
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lauder, UK4 April 2017
Absolutely loved working with Lauder. Would 100% go back to it if given the chance. Hardest part of the job was looking at all the makeup I couldn't take home!
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth30 March 2017
Working in estee lauder is busy but can be fun
Its a very fast workplace and it can take time to get used to It as you have to be quite fast. It can get very hot working in the workshop, as your working fast, and you have to wear overall, gloves hat and glasses.
Pros
they pay for your breaks
Cons
less breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place place for me
logistics (Former Employee) –  apropyrgos greece12 March 2017
to work there was a beautiful experience of my life because i had good teammates and managers there were a beautiful atmosphere so you have a have to get there and work
Pros
free launches
Cons
8 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeeh.
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  South West3 March 2017
company its self looks after you very well, cant say the same for counter management, but you're ok if your face fits. pays good,commission is good, incentives are really good
Pros
commission, incentives, training
Cons
out of place if your face doesnt fit, favouritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cons outweigh the Pros
Business manager (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh28 February 2017
The company always tell you how "You are the most important people in the whole company" however i don't feel as though we are treated this way.

With more and more people shopping online it is becoming much harder to achieve targets which makes it harder to earn commission we work so hard for.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with the customers and the discounts on the products.
Pros
discounts
Cons
high targets and challenging environments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about Estee Lauder?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Titchfield28 February 2017
I loved working here, was very fast paced but I found you really wanted to get up in the morning and go to work. Lovely supervisors and a really lovely place to work. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros
Bus to work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet
Video Editor for the Vice Presidents Leaving Video (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 February 2017
I was employed to do one job for the company so I cannot talk for the whole of it, however while working on the Vice Presidents leaving video, the company were very cooperative as well as friendly to help me in any way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel Good
John Lewis Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lauder, UK30 January 2017
Making yourself and work area presentable. Checking stock and reordering. Sales motivated. I enjoyed the feel good factor that people would buy a product to treat themselves. Didn't enjoy standing for long hours.
Pros
Subsidised products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakeside Shopping Centre, Essex26 January 2017
I really enjoyed working for Estee Lauder. They give great training and the products you get free/at discount is fantastic.

I would defiantly consider working for them in the future now that I have gained strong management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will work there again
Business Associate (Former Employee) –  Lauder, UK22 January 2017
Although role was quite short. Very good company to work for . Great team player and family environment . Qualified management friendly approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the cosmetics side hated retail
Smashbox crew member (Former Employee) –  the trafford centre11 January 2017
Lauder is an amazing brand to be a part of. I couldn't fault my management team. The store i worked in however was a nightmare, Boots. Most of the management are power hungry unemphatic and lazy bar a few. the experience of the whole time i worked there has seriously made me reconsider whether i want to work in the retail industry again its just filled with a bunch of bullies.
Pros
great pay, great benefits
Cons
Boots managers. unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London9 January 2017
Makeovers and customer focus. Management and growth of the business .Team bonding and team building. Long hours, especially Christmas. Job satisfaction.
Pros
Ability to buy discounted products
Cons
Working Christmas hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Titchfield7 November 2016
awful place rubbish,long hours rubbish pay,horrible horrible managers,boring,mundane mind numbing,soul destroying,morale crushing,spirit deflating sh..
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun, hard work
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fareham2 November 2016
A good company to work for, you need to be physically fit t o work in the warehouse as you are walking/on your feet all day. Good camaraderie, easy to learn, variety if you want it.
Best part of the job -Staff shop really good!
Worst part - no security, people laid off/called back with no notice depending on the demands of the business.
Pros
friendly team
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun.
Beauty Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  London31 October 2016
Presentation with ones self and counter.
Everyday is a learning day , new customers ,new products.
Managing counter, staff ,figures and targets.
Co workers are your partners working equally alongside them with an honesty and understanding.
Products, using them selling them and being trained on new ones.Meeting new people and demonstrating and telling i.e. customers about the product ending with a sale with a returning customer. passion.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 624 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Estee Lauder Reviews by Location