ERIKS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Comfortable Environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Halesowen, West Midlands25 January 2018
I worked in a day to day busy environment, delegating tasks to meet certain requirements.

I did enjoy my job role, I did feel very comfortable within my workplace, and working side by side with my colleagues. Obviously there was a modicum of pressure aligned toward making sure that tasks were met on a daily basis and I adhered to that as pressure drives me. I did find the overall experience quite suitable for the kind of employment I am suited to. Various colleagues also felt the same. Many of them with years of experience, meaning staff turnover was minimum. However the time came for me to flex my skills and experience in a somewhat different direction of employment, however I certainly don't have any ill feeling towards my former employer.
Pros
Positive Workforce
Cons
Repetative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Machine operator and production operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington7 December 2017
I worked there for over a year and unless you're a manager they look at you like a piece of dirt, but if you can manage to work your way up then i could see it would be good
Pros
nothing
Cons
all of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked
Winder (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff22 November 2017
No pay rise only 1%
Out on strike in 2017 1st time in my 20 years of working.
No extra money for woking on sewage no extra money for going to other places of work when you are up to your ankles in grease and oil.
You got to work a lot of overtime to get a tidy wage.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for..
Delivery Driver (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Horsham, West Sussex26 September 2017
Temporary only. Arrived at 8.30am sorted goods out to be delivered. Boxed goods. Applied dispatch notes to boxes. Loaded vehicle in the drop order. Delivered goods across south east of England. On return to warehouse filed paperwork.
Pros
Location, good working conditions.
Cons
Temporary only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time staff are made to feel insufficient and not part of the team
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Midlands27 July 2017
Worked here many years and over the past 12 months the company has taken a steep decline. They do not value the staff and the pay is poor unless you work at the head office in Halesowen.
Pros
Friendly team
Cons
Pay/ unsupportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch28 June 2017
Really good job and company,i was out my zone at the start of the job but now enjoying it.Doing something different every day. Progressing every day with a good team behind me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure workplace
Credit Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bath and North East Somerset5 January 2017
No initial training , Redundancy with very poor support network. No recognition of achievements . Very antiquated computer systems, with no movement for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London20 September 2016
Was on a temporary role and loved working there until the new manager started. But got some good experience in the busy environment.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Process coordinator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham8 November 2015
Great Place to work requires lot of focus as you are dealing with multi line manager from senior manager to board member
Working on a multiple projects is hard work but always looking forward to a result
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied
inside sales (Current Employee) –  West midlands20 January 2015
I have found it the most varied role I have ever done, from buying ice cream to motors from Germany etc, it is a reactive role and sometimes at a very fast pace, if you are stuck there is always someone that will help you and point you in the right direction, Eriks will train you and support you, best company I have ever worked for with really good money
Pros
company van, good pay
Cons
call outs, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day was different and could have a laugh with co-workers
labourer/driver (Former Employee) –  Southampton, ENG20 January 2015
Over the 8 years of working with Eriks I learnt alot of new skills & went on wide range of courses from health & safety, fire precautions and use of extinguishers working in confined spaces using breathing apparatus & others got on with everyone at company and was part of an on site engineering team
Pros
could use workshop to work on car or other home jobs
Cons
if i was driving long distance eg chesterfield or swansea
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working atmosphere
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dartford11 August 2014
A normal day at work, would be to log onto my emails first thing when I get into the office, respond to any clients. I would then progress through my work load; purchase orders, booking in jobs, quotes, WIPS, chasing orders and speaking to clients. My work co-workers are supportive and enthusiastic about their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Storeman and buyer (Current Employee) –  irthlingborough19 August 2013
a typical day at work would fly by, i learned alot about engineering parts and also how to work under pressure. My manager was fine however i had been promised a full time position and the managers above didn't allow this due to budget. the most enjoyable part of the job would be making customers smile
Pros
customers
Cons
didn't turn into a full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report

See more ERIKS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ERIKS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 22 reviews
53
45
37
23
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture