Enfield Council Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of guys to work with.
Estate operative (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London6 October 2017
Quite an easy job overall had some good times working with them and also some challenging times with anti social behaviour dealing with the police on a weekly basis.
Pros
Regular income guaranteed
Cons
No room for progression within the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture, poor management and horrible environment
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Charles babbage1 June 2017
Poor company to work in. especially the referral and assessment team. A culture of gossiping, bullying and lack of communication between staff and management.

very awkward environment to work in. There are other local authorities that value social workers more. Don't waste your time here.

You will be left to figure things out alone with a lack of assistance.
Pros
n/a
Cons
work goes unappreciated, lack of support, culture of bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping Stone
Landscape Gardener (Former Employee) –  London31 May 2017
At Enfield council I was a gardener, and my day consisted of doing general garden maintenance in parks, schools and libraries.
i enjoyed my time there, but there was no room of making progress. management was disorganized. the hardest part of the job was not given clear directions. The most enjoyable part of the job was during the summer season. it was really good working outside in the sunshine
Pros
Not too much pressure
Cons
not given clear directions and it was disorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, good environment
My time volunteering (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 April 2017
I volunteer at enfield council. Everyone is very friendly, easy going and there is always support if needed.

Overall a great place to be, would highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and easy to work
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  London, Enfield8 March 2017
I spent my time at Enfield Council for 2 weeks for work experience. 11-22nd July 2016. I am still in Education but looking for a part time job. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing to work with
Play Worker (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London16 February 2017
enfield council were very easy to work with and also were very helpful in helping me have a flexible work flow, the staff were fun and easy to get on with
Pros
good pay, flexible work hours
Cons
management was slow and messy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor
Emotional Health Mentor (Current Employee) –  London9 February 2017
The training provided by the support initiative has been very useful and informative,
The mentoring role helps children to express themselves and to help them challenge themselves to reach their targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer based service centre
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London Borough of Enfield, Greater London3 January 2017
Customer based service centre resolving enquiries from both customers and staff. Fast-paced environment with friendly co-workers. A typical day involved mostly telephonic enquiries as well as some administration duties.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Not always possible to resolve customers' inquiries at first point of contact
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management with the chance to excel.
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Enfield9 December 2016
Enfield Council have been supportive throughout the 9 years i have worked with them, providing the opportunities to progress my career and become qualified.

Great benefits, and with friendly and welcoming teams Enfield has been a wonderful Children's Service to work for.
Pros
Dont expec to much - its a council after all!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enfield is progressive borough to work for
TENANCY MANAGEMENT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton14 October 2016
I started my Housing career with Enfield Council.
They are investors in people and enabled me to have regular training to keep my skills up to date. The management were very supportive and I worked with a great team of people.
Pros
discounts for sports membership and certain other retailers for Enfield Council employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and varied
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Enfield16 May 2016
The working environment is fun and inviting where everyone is friendly and welcoming, everyone is passionate about their job which makes the work more rewarding as your working with like minded people.

Room for personal development and to enhance skills in other areas of the business and department.
Pros
staff benefits, normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good practice
Senior Nursery Officer (Current Employee) –  Enfield25 April 2016
overall a good place to work with good benifits.
co workers all very friendly

Challenging behaviours sometimes very hard.
Enjoying seeing the progress of the children.

Management very supportive. learning something new every day.
Pros
training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chaperone Youth (Current Employee) –  London16 March 2016
An easy going place to work in .and great job Prospects . And many opportunities for future Improvement and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive environment.
Migration Officer (Former Employee) –  Enfield, NH5 March 2016
This was a very work focused environment.
Always learning new skills.
Resources were always available.
The environment was technologically advaced.
Pros
Free lunches, great resources and good employee support.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and flexible
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton Green9 January 2016
The Staff at Enfield are Friendly and Helpful.
The Management Team are approachable and understanding.

The Council is going through a transition period at present which means that certain areas are short staffed but the Teamwork and Camaraderie means that everyone is working together to ensure that service levels are maintained.
Pros
Understanding Managers
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Performance and Project Officer (Former Employee) –  Enfield17 November 2015
I really enjoyed my ten years with Enfield good place to work and great colleagues.
There was no such thing as a typical day and I learned a great deal there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Excellent place to learn new things
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Centre12 October 2015
Great company but with limited opportunities to move onwards and upwards. Good salary and friendly working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London10 October 2015
I have enjoyed my time with Enfield, it was a shame I could not progress with my skills.I have met and talked to amazing people during my course with them.
Pros
Amazing colleagues
Cons
Nothing to progress to
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational
Customer Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Enfield Town7 October 2015
Skills and awareness have grown vastly with relation to small governments and the changes that have to take place in accordance with the large government. For example, budget cuts and efficiency measures made within the work place and borough.
Pros
Growth of awareness.
Cons
Distance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Benefits Assessment Officer (Former Employee) –  Enfield5 August 2015
I worked with a great team, It was very pleasant to go to work every day.

Management was good, I enjoyed every day of my working carer there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enfield Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Enfield Council Reviews by Location