East Renfrewshire Council Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying work with children
Pupil Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire23 October 2017
Working with secondary school children, mainly boys, to help them become better learners and not distract other children within a classroom. Help them become more confident and happy in a school environment
Pros
Good working conditions, good hours and great work force
Cons
Very low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good guys to work with
Maintenance Joiner (Former Employee) –  Glasgow23 October 2017
good variety of work and tight budgets . not the best payers used to do call out until they started contracting it out as guys were making to much money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Swimming Instructor (Former Employee) –  Barrhead, East Renfrewshire19 September 2017
was a good work experience for myself, staff and management were all very friendly and pay was very good, would have liked to continued if it was not for other commitments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good times
Community Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East Renfrewshire13 September 2017
Great atmosphere when I worked there. Job security and holidays, including Public Holidays were great.
Varied company with lots of different job roles. Enjoyed my time working for this company.
Pros
Holidays
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports coaching
Sports Coach (Former Employee) –  East Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire21 August 2017
I didn't do many hours weekly but they were consistent always knew what I was going to be doing. Job was straight forward refereeing and coaching kids at the local sports centre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with Great School
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire26 July 2017
Great team to work for, enjoyed my time there thoroughly. I gained more knowledge and skills in administration and first aid whilst also becoming part of a community to meet a common goal.
Pros
First Aid Training upon employment, great co-workers
Cons
Location was not convenient for public transport, no permanent contracts avail in East Ren Council
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Catering Assistant, cleaner (Former Employee) –  East Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire21 June 2017
my experience with east renfrewshire council was great. meeting lots of new people. i was cleaner and was the youngest out of all the cleaners. working with older people was good as they always helped me along the way. very nice people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not being with people close to my own age
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erc working environment
Joiner (Current Employee) –  Barrhead, East Renfrewshire6 May 2017
East Renfrewshire council is a good place to work ,the people are friendly and very helpful and do there best to make you fit in on an average day you could be fitting kitchen hanging doors fitting windows alongside other various tasks !! The rate of pay is average
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and supportive team
BIDs Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  East Renfrewshire1 February 2017
Working with East Renfrewshire Council was a rewarding experience. You are entrusted with certain responsibilities, given the opportunity to pursue these as you see appropriate, and will have plenty of support from colleagues if required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and dedicated working environment
Home Support Organiser (Current Employee) –  Barrhead24 July 2016
This is a great council to work for. Great people and managers are mostly fair and understand. Appreciative of hard work.
Pros
Flexi working
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Childcare Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Barrhead13 July 2015
Working with children I feel is a very rewarding job, helping them learn and watching them grow. East Renfrewshire settings were always a great workplace with very good practice and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  GLASGOW5 June 2015
Liked cleaning in the schools as they were looking and easy to get to and I could just get on with it on my own initatiave. It was an interesting job and always managed to do it to a high standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant work
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  East Renfrewshire29 January 2015
cutting grass to litter picking helping keep community clean and safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Experience
Child Sports Coach (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT27 August 2014
Coaching Children in a wide variety of sport and fitness activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work friendly enviroment
Council Officer/Hallkeeper (Former Employee) –  barrhead18 July 2013
key holder so would open and close building do a risk assesment every day liase with the staff and public
Pros
working in a friendly enviroment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prity good
Sessional PT Sports Coach (Former Employee) –  glasgow14 July 2013
good team helped each other and did well and niver had a coplant and always injoyed my sealff and so did the rest
Pros
short
Cons
bigg grope
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
Registar - trainee (Former Employee) –  Glasgow1 July 2013
Staff were very welcoming, I learned how to work at fast pace in office environment, Data handling and sorting, creating records and Working part of a team. I found the whole job enjoyable and would love to return to the office again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a volunteer driver for RSVP which is an independently organised group funded.trained and insured by ERC who supply the minibus's.
Volunteer driver (Former Employee) –  East Renfrewshire22 November 2012
As a driver my job entailed collecting the minibus, conducting a thorough vehicle check and completing appropriate paperwork. I would then drive to collect two helpers along with journey details, collect passengers on a door to door basis, and return them upon completion of their activities. The helpers would be returned on a door to door basis and the minibus returned and appropriate paperwork completed.
Pros
feeling i was making a difference to the lives of the people i transported
Cons
inadequately trained volunteer organisers with no people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
parks operative (Former Employee) –  barrhead6 November 2012
seasonal work. no job security. no choice. need the work. with council cutbacks you can never count on coming back each season.
Pros
seasonal work
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at East Renfrewshire Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5

East Renfrewshire Council Reviews by Location