Ealing Council Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist/Administrator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Greenford Broadway8 September 2017
Worked well with staff and enjoyed my time there. Typical day involved answering a lot of phone queries and emails. Registered clients requests for room bookings on bespoke systems. Printed registers for clients attending the courses/meetings.
Pros
Good company, great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed working there.
Cons
Cannot think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London28 June 2017
the council for me has been a positive experience , as you learn a lot I ve gained confidence in so many aspects and I m aiming to work in a council again asap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Performance Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London10 April 2017
Its a very busy place of work and i like it that way but i think for me its time to move on.

I worked in difference teams so i think i have a full grab of what the management of social care finance and performance is in Ealing Council.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
Housing Scheme Manager & Telecareline Operative (Current Employee) –  London2 March 2017
Varied roles
Turnsall alarm units, pendants etc
okay
long hours
flexibility


Its a place to learn new skills and work with different clients from all backgrounds
Pros
Varied roles
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative and inspiring work place
Employment Officer (Former Employee) –  London19 February 2017
I learnt about management and conflict resolution between staff and clients. How to manage people and develop different employment strategies.
Pros
motivated staff
Cons
distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producvtive and Fun
Fitness Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ealing10 February 2017
Great place to work and meet new people. Not great career progression but great platform to move on from. Great working environment with great facilities.
Pros
Fun and energetic
Cons
Lack of career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London6 January 2017
Gained good experience, I have learned on the job however was told by my colleagues in a joking way not to work too hard as that will not look good on them.
Pros
Learn about the role
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 December 2016
Ealing council is a good place in and all the people in different departments are hospitable. The wages are also good and they have good incentives which motivates the employees.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Minimum over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Experience gained
Rent Officer (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge Road, Ealing7 December 2016
Gained an in depth knowledge of maximisation of Rental Income, Service Charge Income and Temporary Accomodation Income
Pros
Friendly working environment
Cons
Flexible working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be very sure before you make the change
Anon (Former Employee) –  Town hall21 November 2016
The management of the registration service is very very poor.
A very hostile environment to work in.

I have been there and am so glad I managed to get out.

I would never ever go back to this department.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Poor support from management, a vile atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun as always
RESIDENTIAL CHILDCARE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Ealing19 November 2016
my typical at work is focus on workload and seeing them through
very interesting place to work did a lot of fun with the young people i care,
Pros
more overtime
Cons
less time for myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was work experience
Council Helper (Former Employee) –  London West17 November 2016
it was a good , always had something to do and the people there were very kind and gave me a good understanding of what working in an office was like .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and charity
it support officer (Current Employee) –  Ealing Broadway Station15 November 2016
All server issues were dealt with as well as administering programs and installations. This incorporated teaching others how to make their work more effective and how to manage their time more effectively • Managing all software products, server back up and charity log • Constant use of Windows Vista, Windows XP and Windows 7 applications and working with user accounts. • Updating Simms Management and troubleshooting the various application issues both hardware and software. I also uploaded new virus packages and backed up servers on regular basis • Networking in house, wired and Wi-Fi based - preparing hubs, switches and routers and installation of thin client with cloud software & LCD touch screen technology • Working to specific web design request from client. Creating copyright and advising of best safety & regulations. Applying different software solutions to achieve the best effective usage and consideration for cost implementation
Pros
meals and and expensises
Cons
fliexable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ealing13 November 2016
good working condition
excellent pay
working in a nice environment with good IT skills and management skills
likely to recomend;;
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great central place to work
MEND Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Ealing council2 November 2016
I absolutely loved working here, the working culture, team and location was excellent. Each day was different but it was good. I would go back to working here
Pros
good central accessible location
Cons
late finishes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Voluntary Worker (Former Employee) –  Ealing16 October 2016
Typical day at work: Receive training, interview clients, triage clients and give them the appropriate legal advice. Writing legal correspondence and letters to councils and agencies. Interview clients by phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Benefits Officer (Former Employee) –  London4 July 2016
Good training
Friendly environment
Learned a lot of key skills
Work is varied so not boring
Opportunity to work with different people throughout the council
Pros
Good training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ealing30 June 2016
Friendly and open staff, always delighted to be in the building, very welcoming, It is a must if you would like to see your future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and humorous workplace
Business Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  London28 June 2016
A typical day at work is a a morning chit chat to get settled into work, exchange a few jokes here and then during the day while working, a wind down near 5 o'clock which is nice

I've learnt many technical skills such as using web based applications such as timebase, agresso, NQTManager

Management was great and understanding, I felt I could express my intentions and ideas well, and they listened and took on board my thoughts

Co-workers were friendly, great social people, however some are abit slow in responding to my requests

The most enjoyable part of the job was were I was held responsible for my own ideas,projects and expected to deliver success
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opporunities
Safer Communities Officer Housing (Former Employee) –  London30 May 2016
I am looking for a perm job or a opportunity to use my transferable skills .
i deal width complaints from residents, counsellors and general public.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ealing Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9

Ealing Council Reviews by Location