dla piper Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  london11 October 2017
firm had a good culture with trainee lawyers very happy and grateful to be there. As a work experience student my time at the firm was insightful as to the day to day undertakings of a solicitor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Learning and Development Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire10 October 2017
A busy law firm, that looks after it's people and is interested in their growth. A busy hard working culture. difficult building relationships world wide when you're not always able to travel. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people.
Pros
Global company
Cons
Travel involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Professional
IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds15 March 2017
During working at DLA I immediately felt as if I was a part of a strong team. We were constantly busy when we were required to update technology of employees so the time i spent there was extremely productive.
Pros
free lunch, free travel, great team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Finance and Administration Manager (Current Employee) –  Sheffield28 December 2016
Good place to work and good benefits. 35 hour week, 25 days holiday a year, good package.

The team of people are really nice too, no negatives really.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place excellent benefits
Credit Control Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Liverpool19 November 2016
Friendly but fast paced environment. Excellent company to work for and opportunity to interact with people all over the world
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Target Driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
IT Support (Current Employee) –  Leeds26 October 2016
Good place to work, however towards the end the team was not managed well due to redunancies and lead to additional stress being caused to the whole team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional and busy
Legal Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  London5 June 2016
A quieter environment for a law firm, learnt how to open client matter forms. Co-workers are very friendly and easy to work with. The hardest part of the job has been adapting to a quieter work environment from a busier one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of Team Work
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  London, ENG22 November 2015
During my week at DLA Piper being independent was a key skill that I developed. For example I was leading a presentation to sell my criteria to the target market. Team work is also something I’m very good at and I had the chance to engage in consistent team work at the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dla
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, SCT2 September 2014
Decent standard of work for large international law firm with broad base of clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report

See more dla piper reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at dla piper. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

dla piper Reviews by Location