Cosy Club Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun until something goes wrong
Waitress/Server (Former Employee) –  Salisbury2 August 2017
very very high stress envrionment. Required to wait on many customers including large parties for hendo's or stag nights. Alone, most of the time. Very short staffed.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no breaks unless smoking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Colleagues
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Liverpool13 July 2017
Lovely staff to work alongside
Well paid
Kind clientele
Worst part - poor notice of work rota - given rota on Sunday for the forthcoming week.
Best part - making a customers experience the best it could be and being complimented for excellent service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & fun workplace
Waiting Staff (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset16 June 2017
management are good, very understanding and kind.
It is fast paced & hard work but it is also incredibly rewarding, and the diversity of customers makes everyday very interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast but fun work pace
Cocktail Bartender (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 June 2017
Working at Cosy Club was exciting due to it being my first job in a bar i started as a bar back and i learnt everything from line cleaning to keeping the bar stocked and properly cleaned i was then moved up to become a bartender due to my people skills.
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good all round company
Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire20 March 2017
this is a great company to work for with a very open minded company which is very up to date with the trends of the catering industry. i can recommend this company to the kind of person who is willing to climb the carrier ladder.
Pros
free food, good incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment with approachable friendly management staff
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central20 February 2017
Overall it was a good environment to work in with flexible shifts which helped whilst studying at university.
I gained valuable teamwork and communication skills working with mostly competent and friendly staff.
Management were always approachable and easy to communicate with.
The hardest part of the job would have been working on shifts when we were greatly understaffed. This was not just a reflection on managements choices but working in an industry with unpredictable busy days/ quiet days.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but GM became extremely useless
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol18 September 2016
The job was great and i went to few training sessions and was managing high volume restaurant. Everyone i worked with was great apart from the GM who became extremely lazy and not interested in the job and to protect his own lack of desire to work he started to blame other people for business to start slack however he was the main reason of business to underperform. I was also asked to look after bar department when i asked to be in restaurant.
Pros
staff meals, 48 hours a week, great team
Cons
nowhere to park
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever!
Commis Chef, kitchen assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham27 June 2016
20 hours pw (4 every day), bad and dirty food, no taste, menegers like 10 y.o. childs. Better to be unemployed. Thanks for that experiance.!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Leicester14 May 2016
I loved working at The Cosy Club but decided to leave to focus on my final term at university. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
Fun and happy staff.
Cons
Long hours, but thats the same with all bar jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times, organisation needs work
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Taunton, ENG23 November 2015
Was a fun workplace at times but change in customer volume meant hours could be cut at any point. Also, lack of communication from FOH to BOH about bookings and changes.
Pros
Staff lunches, co workers, progression
Cons
Unreliable hours, very long breaks (Not split shifts), Organisation, Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report

Want to know more about Cosy Club?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cosy Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.4
Culture
4.0

Cosy Club Reviews by Location