CITY FACILITIES MANAGEMENT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
warehouse hygiene (Current Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire1 October 2017
This company is good for someone who has been out of work for a while as a stepping stone to further employment, A learnt alot from the management there
Pros
8 hours shifts, part time Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre based office
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rutherglen, Glasgow26 September 2017
I worked here for about 9 months. Call centre based office. Worked with friendly people and the office environment was good also. I enjoyed my time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and worked overly hard due to lack of staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Andover, Hampshire18 September 2017
I have been with this company a little over a year. I have seen multiple people leave due to the same reason (management).

Lying in this workplace is common and nothing is done about it. Times and times again the morning supervisor has been caught doing nothing and lying about what he does with no backlash from the manager or area manager when brought up.

Due to severe lack of staff,we where all driven to work harder and has been like this for a little over 6 month.

Manager has no problem shouting at you or having a go at you for failing to do everything given on your list (even if you have humanly no time which you won't).

No career path as well, not any benefits.

If you come here, expect to be treated like garbage and having to put up with garbage.
Pros
It pays, that's it.
Cons
Bad management, over worked, no career path, discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Janitor/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire13 September 2017
Cleaning the shop floor .I leard how to clean to a good standard.The manaement are good to work for.Work culture is good.The job is not to difficult.The staff are nice to me
Pros
Good company
Cons
Not enough full time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Cleaner/ Cleaning team leader (Former Employee) –  Manchester7 September 2017
Good to work for mostly part time hours contracts. Possibility of progression into management roles. Fun to work fun. Quite a easy jobs with simple targets to meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire10 August 2017
I worked for city for a year and in all that time i seen my manager twice wages was wrong 4 times superviser did nothing I learnt to use floor cleaner
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with benefits
MCT (Former Employee) –  northwest9 August 2017
good company benefits - company vehicle, sick pay, phone.
no problems with pay each month, and if there is, its rectified straight away.
manager is always available to talk to, regular meetings when necessary.
sometimes the work load can be a lot but if youre struggling, you can always re-evaluate what needs to be done and change rota slightly.
Hardest part of the job is the early morning starts. most enjoyable part is seeing work you have completed and the appreciation from higher managers than yourself.
Pros
company vehicle
Cons
lots of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Slough28 July 2017
something new, but learned soon, use of different chemicals, management was good, the hardest part was learning to use the big floor machine but I did it , team work was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
N/A (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow19 July 2017
I've worked for City for 10+ years. It's a very customer focused environment; especially within my department. There is very little to no progression opportunities.
If you are young and have limited financial responsibilities or a partner with a well paid job - you will be happy and comfortable here.
Pros
subsidised lunches, full canteen, free bar Christmas party, dress down Friday and Weekends
Cons
inconsistent management, lack of passion for their people, no progression opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, Cumbria6 July 2017
I just recently resigned as a cleaner after been owed 300 pound for about 5 weeks dreadful management sat about doing nowt.

Has got to be the most poorly ran company in the uk hope it goes bust.
Pros
Nothing at all
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow13 June 2017
Worked as a cleaner in a store since January and handed in my notice today. Horrible management who treat employees like you are nothing to be honest (in this store at least). You are expected to cover any shift they want you too and revoke your holidays if they need any of you when they decide.
This past month 3 cleaners have left/ are leaving and also a team leader. The salary is not worth the job you are doing at all.
Simply speaking you are nothing worth as a cleaner for them.
Cons
Horrible pay for the work you are putting in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
janitor
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wigan11 June 2017
Flexible working hours to suit all family situations easy going people to work with hours as and when needed shift changes if needed understanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so pretty hum drum realy
Asda Ace (Former Employee) –  Llanelli, Carmarthenshire11 June 2017
compared to other cleaning companies ive worked for i wouldnt say this was 1 of the best.for example i was always over looked for higher positions becuase of favouritism even the tho i was more qualified than most,i enjoyed the job when i was left to get on with it.
Pros
dont recall there being any
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lonely and over worked
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds24 May 2017
Only got shown the once how to use different cleaning electric items and it was in a group and the paperwork for the different types of cleaning keep.
Pros
None
Cons
Health and safety, disabilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Stepping Stone
Store Cleaning Manager (Current Employee) –  West Midlands14 May 2017
It is a good company but not forever. You can learn a lot, but progression levels off due to the bottleneck nature of the company. It was enjoyable, but a change of direction was required for me personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Hygiene Manager (Current Employee) –  Skelmersdale, Lancashire8 May 2017
Good Company to work for. But not much room for development in current role.
Work role requires 24 hours cover, with 2 supporting supervisors. Good working conditions, including Colleague canteen
Pros
Structured
Cons
Demanding on standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loss of hours every year past 5 years. No promotion
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands24 April 2017
6 o clock start min wage low hours. learned every part of the job.
inexperienced manager = UN-experienced workers. Had 5 managers in 9 years Had to hand in my notice.
Pros
None
Cons
no breakfast no break no care
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving and Fast Paced
Help Desk Operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow20 April 2017
Extremely busy twenty four hour Call Centre with various shifts Day Back Shift and Night Shift satisfying especially solving problems on the telephone to grateful customers.
Pros
Job Satisfaction
Cons
Long and Tiring on Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
passing on your knowledge
Retail Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Midlands6 April 2017
Working in retail sector as an RME Retail Maintenance Electrician.
Fault Finding, remedy or find solution thinking outside the box.
Delegating with sub contractors making sure H/S is carried out being compliant.
Making sure all works are carried out according to Electrical / H/S regulations .
Good Customer service
Pros
constantly thinking
Cons
no door to door included in salary or hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly company
Cleaning Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Ramsgate, Kent12 March 2017
CFM is a friendly company to work for, i have learned a lot at CFM, the working environment is a challenge but a satisfying one and I have personally found that the management teams are often very quick to help, insightful with questions and problems.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Good working enviroment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY FACILITIES MANAGEMENT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.5