Carewatch Care Services Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with vulnerable adults Carewatch has afforded me the opportunity to gain experience in a new career
Quality Officer (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire and St Helens Merseyside29 October 2017
Enjoy caring for vulnerable adults. Carewatch has afforded me the opportunity to experience a completely new career path and I have also been promoted - I had no experience in this field when I started with Carewatch
Pros
company pension
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse manangenent ever
Carer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dudley, West Midlands21 October 2017
We are spoken to like dirt and every single person in the office is the same! Lazy people who don’t do the job properly then blame the carers! Clients and carers are the best bits of this job.
Pros
Seeing the lovely customers
Cons
Well where do I start the list is endless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire19 October 2017
I enjoyed working for carewatch but due to no fuel allowance it became hard to carry on and wasn't worth it for the hours that I could do. It was hard in winter months but great in summer.
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
No fuel allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Stirling, Stirlingshire4 October 2017
I've worked at carewatch forth for 6 years I have progressed in my career through the company and worked in every part of the company. I started as a carer then moved on to senior carer worker, supervisor, trainer and coordinator. Each role had its challenges and I learnt a lot about the different care people receive. I love my job and work with a great team from management, office staff, quality officers and carers. I would recommend my company to anyone who has an interest in care.
Pros
Meets everyone's working availability, different teams to deliver different care needs, great support and great teams of carers in all areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of driving around between clients. Lots if calls to do extra work
Carer (Former Employee) –  Fife29 September 2017
Could do better. Communications between office and workers and services users not great. If you want to work every day all day you will be used to the max
Pros
Lovely clients
Cons
Expectations to be on call to cover calls at last minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea29 September 2017
Demanding but rewarding job. Easy to require but do not apply if you do not have a caring disposition. Physically and mentally hard work but all worth it
Cons
Long unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partner worked for them
Partner of someone worked there (Former Employee) –  Morpeth, Northumberland27 September 2017
Constantly ringing asking to come in on days off or days at uni as they are so understaffed. Rang up as was ill and told they needed her in so she had to go in seriously unwell and made her worse. Always adding extra calls in so no chance of a break. People would complain about taking her to calls when on doubles and the office were no help. They told her pay for her own taxis or bus to get to a call from ponteland to Haddon and back or give the person petrol money. Office staff are rude and lazy. Someone else who works there had to get eye drops in her eyes and couldn't drive and they still expected her to come back and drive around for the last part of her shift.
Seriously avoid this company ubless you want no life and a heap load of stress.
Pros
Not a single one
Cons
Everything. Dont even get travel money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Lothian7 August 2017
In my experience for working for carewatch which lasted 3 months it was appealing. Management in the office do not care about the carers or their service users. I applied for part time and was always pressured into squeezing in more hours because they would have a ridiculous amount of hours of uncovered care at the last minute. There's no organization of runs meaning service users do not know what carer they are getting when IF AT All. Co ordinantors in the office do not ask favors they just fire the calls on to you. I miss the work but I couldn't work under the organization of carewatch. No wonder they have a high turn around of staff.
Pros
Lovely service users
Cons
Shambles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding company
Carer (Former Employee) –  Largs24 July 2017
Good people to work for , very understanding when you have appointments and things like that,, friendly phone staff too, all in all a great company to work for.
Pros
Understanding
Cons
Lack of cominication sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Care Assistant for the Elderly (Former Employee) –  Market Harborough19 July 2017
I have worked for this company for over 6 years, yes it has ups and downs but generally great company to work for, my manager and supervisors and Market Harborough branch were always there for me, very supportive, would recommend this company
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside14 July 2017
Wages not paid petrol not paid work your bottom off for no money lovely carers management don't know what their doing Rota gets changed on a daily basis without notice can't get hold of on call when needed badly managed at sthelens/Warrington
Pros
Carers in field lovely
Cons
Management, pay, petrol never paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and mostly enjoyable
Support Worker/Carer (Current Employee) –  Mansfileld , Farsfield, Rainworth, Epperstone ,29 June 2017
I have enjoyed my job as it is very rewarding , the hours tend to be unsocial and long , the day starts in helping mostly the elderly to get ready for the day ie: shower/ dressing and breakfast , lunch consists of preparing lunches washing pots and supervising meds, tea is the same routine as lunch, bedtime is the reverse of morning calla and making sure the are safe and secure in their home ,
Pros
rewarding
Cons
long and unsoiciable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire26 June 2017
I work for carewatch Sheffield and this is my second time working for them. Yes it is stressful when office are constantly ringing but flip it from there point it a zero hour contract job so when people are off sick the calls need covering they don't want to be having to stress to make sure people have there calls.
The people we look after are lovely and mostly very grateful for us.
NO job is perfect and I have days I get mad but it is a rewarding job.
Pros
Flexible hours, nice staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avarege
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Gainsborough, Lincolnshire8 June 2017
Office make things harder than they need to be. Great staff to work with out in the field good wage of you put the hours in. Opportunitys available to advance if wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most care companies
Care worker (Current Employee) –  Dudley25 May 2017
I think its hard to find a really good care company now days and I have been to a few. The Dudley branch is one of best I have worked for there are plenty of hours available providing you have some flexibility and they do try and keep you in area instead of sending you all over the place

For those that what to progress many of the office staff/ supervisors were former care workers and have been promoted.
Pros
Decent pay rates, Good Progresssion, alternate weekends off
Cons
Mileage rate could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for Carewatch. Flint
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Flint, Flintshire13 May 2017
Pay is never right, speak to you in a awful manner, should be closed down. Take on people who haven't had their crb through yet, no compassion for service users or staff.

Lose NVQ work, so you can't progress. Nobody knows how to organise as, rotas are everywhere. Don't allow you to have breaks or your weekends off. I worked 12 days straight morning till night everyday. When it came to my weekend off they would try and pull me in to work it, if I said no then they would scream or put me in for a meeting.

Some staff are friendly but some are lazy and horrid to other staff and service users. Some staff are related or good friends with office staff and they get benefits unlike other staff which is very unfair and unprofessional. This is the worst company ever, don't work here as they break you down as a person, bully you and make you think you can't do your job properly.
Pros
Service users and some staff
Cons
Unprofessional, pay is never right, throw hours at you and if you want to leave give you no hours or pay. No travel time, unorganised and the worst company going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised, unprofessional company
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester4 May 2017
I worked for this company for 2 weeks, which in my opinion was 2 weeks too long!!!
The rota was badly organised, never knew what I was doing from one day to the next as clients were added and taken off my rota with no notice, unprofessional office staff!
Some of the carers, were actually that caring, while some of them should not be in the caring profession.
The only thing that made working for this company bearable was some of the lovely clients, was so nice going into the house and seeing them brighten up as sometimes a carer was the only person they saw
Pros
The clients
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company
care co ordinator (Former Employee) –  Morecambe, Lancashire27 April 2017
Becoming a less person centered company. Do not work for this company if you wish to treated as a person and not a robot. Management leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Community Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Gillingham25 April 2017
I worked as a community care worker which i enjoyed ,i receive in house training and did NVQ2 I attend monthly meetings where i would have a chance to meet my fellow employees
I enjoyed the work and found it very rewarding helping people in there own homes but it was a lonely work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly office staff
Carer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bexley, Greater London18 April 2017
Friendly office staff, ongoing training, I have had difficulties booking
holiday time off even though I gave more than the time notice required. Rotas can change without much notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carewatch Care Services Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.2
Salary/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
1.9
Culture
2.3