CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly18 October 2017
I struggled to get everything done that was asked of me each day and struggled to get quicker at the tasks asked of me each day, I felt I was not suited for this line of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloody awful
Health and Safety (Former Employee) –  Across county10 October 2017
This is a typical council, slow , difficult, bone idle and completely clueless. Don't bother get a proper job. If you want to be fat and laxy you will fit right in!
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and satisfying role.
Basic Skills Tutor (Former Employee) –  Risca10 October 2017
I enjoyed my role as a Basic Skills Tutor. It was very satisfying when some of my students achieved qualifications and improved literacy and arithmetic skills.
Pros
Often a rewarding role.
Cons
difficulty in retaining numbers in the classroom, due to the stigma attached to poor basic skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ccbc
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pontllanfraith ED7 September 2017
Collect and sort internal and external mail. Create and send out correspondents to individuals. Use various databases. Deal with clients on the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working and fun workplace
Plumber mate (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly26 August 2017
I loved working with Caerphilly council, fun to work around and enjoyed every minute of it. They tookj time to show me how to do the job and took me through step by step. Wicked service.
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple driving job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Transport services9 August 2017
A typical day in this job involves driving a minibus on pre defined routes and picking up passengers and conveying them to both predefined and request stops.
Its an easy job with a level of satisfaction in that you often assist some less abled passengers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace
Helped staff (Former Employee) –  Ystrad Mynach, Caerphilly25 July 2017
It was a good place to work in, very easy and interesting. I learnt how to communicate better with the public. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people with paper work and doing things on a computer.
Pros
Food is cheap and friendly staff
Cons
Travel was far as I had to walk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer
Learning Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bargoed, Caerphilly20 July 2017
flexitime working was excellent for work-life balance however not a lot of opportunity for advancement.

management were helpful and friendly, staff were great to work alongside. enjoyed my time working there immensly
Pros
flexitime
Cons
no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for cbcc they just made cut backs and i needed full time work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Risca, Caerphilly24 June 2017
I loved my time working for cbcc I achieved my nvq level 2 .all my training is up to date I also enjoyed working part of a team .I also can also work on my own I love working hands on .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
midday suoerviser
Midday Supervisory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly5 June 2017
my job as midday superviser is to make sure all children are safe in the playground .to make sure that they all have a meal and drink and back to class safe after their lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly5 June 2017
I was one to one with a special needs child which was very challenging and also rewarding very good benefits and also a pension very good to work for and very fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
bricklayer./general clerk of works ./construction (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly20 May 2017
good place to get a trade and qualifications. provide uniforms and college fees. good opportunities for advancement to foreman/ supervisor /clerk of works/up to surveyor.
Pros
good training uniforms college if needed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Domestic (Current Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly18 May 2017
Great benefits and job for life. Been a great two years working here..and hopefully many more. Good job prospects. Good salary overall. Would definitely highly recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blackwood, Caerphilly12 May 2017
Administration post at a very busy finance department. I enjoyed working here. It has lots of great benefits such as flexi times and work life balance policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Groundsman (Current Employee) –  Caerphilly21 February 2017
Good company, low income and not much opportunity to progress not mangaged very well in certain departments have been promised training but never materialised can be a good place to work providing management changes.
Pros
Pension scheme
Cons
Working conditios
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncertain futures
Librarian (Former Employee) –  Various20 January 2017
Becoming increasingly difficult to work in libraries due to the uncertainty in the future regarding funding & support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly18 January 2017
If you fit in, and are strong mentally as well as physically, then it is a nice company to work for.

the job is interesting and varied.

you meet lots of people at all levels of society.

lots of training provided and updated regularly.

sense of pride in working for a company with an excellent reputation.
Pros
good pay
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job great hours and great pay
Highways Labourer (Former Employee) –  Blackwood, Caerphilly11 January 2017
great job loved it working out doors. all he lads are great and hiurs are pay are really good i really enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Dinner Lady (Current Employee) –  Cefn Hengoed2 November 2016
I work when the full time dinner ladys have callen In a sick. A normal day for me would be helping out the children, , making sure they have everythimg that they need, Keeping an eye out on any risks or hazards that occur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Student Engineer (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly10 October 2016
Flexi time is a great benefit. I developed many new skills. Management and co workers were all easy to work with. Hardest part was travelling. Most enjoyable was working with the staff on site.
Pros
Flexi Time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL Reviews by Location