Burberry Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FTSE 100 Company expect the best from their employees.
Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London14 January 2018
Burberry recruite the best and expect hard work and dedication. Provide ongoing training to improve and maintain standards.
Benefits include free lunches, the opportunity to purchase Burberry Shares. Staff discount and Long Services Awards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skivvy
Picker packer warehouse (Former Employee) –  Blyth22 December 2017
Rubbish job on feet all day.If you like that type of thing and wrapping all day go for it.See if you can choose ure job .stay away from packaging wrapping.Boring job.
Pros
Free bait
Cons
Long hours not enough breaks on feet long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bicester Village, Oxfordshire11 November 2017
A day at work would be typically 8 hours, but you could be required to do more. I learned how to give 1st class luxury service to customers, which required some more detailed attention. Some of the management are difficult to get along with, but some are really kind and helping. The most difficult part of the job is the what the management expect and require the staff to do, but the most enjoyable is the team and friends you make, which makes the job more rewarding
Pros
Pay, 20 Minutes paid break
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun
Shift Manager - Retail (Former Employee) –  Gatwick17 October 2017
Working at Gatwick Airport is a busy and demanding job - there is a constant flow of customers, and customer service is paramount.
The organisation is good at delivering good customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxurious work place
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 October 2017
It was a great experience, working in luxury store on Regent Street.A had to deal a various people with different coultures, different languages providing them a excellent client service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality controller
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire17 September 2017
I inspected coats for any flaws. And to make sure that they was perfect. I enjoyed worling there. I got made redundant. I could work by myself or with others.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Noisy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London8 September 2017
This great experience is increasingly inspiring me. I’m achieving elevated and luxury experiences, based on a client centric model. I’ve been offered to start collaborating with Burberry Private Clients team to improve my clients’ luxury experiences, during Burberry’s elite events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing workplace
A Store Administrator (Current Employee) –  London West, Greater London5 September 2017
Burberry is a great company to work for.

I learned a lot about retail environment. The workplace culture is incredible. A high level of professionalism make you feel comfortable and engaged with your work place.

Management Team supports employee at every stage of work and it is encouraging to challenging yourself.

The hardest part of the job was keep work/life balance.

The most enjoyable part of the job was collaborating with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Packer (Former Employee) –  Blyth, Northumberland30 August 2017
a horrid place to work I was there through an agency and the proper burberry staff talk down to you as though they are more important than they are. horrid management who say you there instead of your name constant nit picking
Pros
free lunch
Cons
the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Blyth, Northumberland4 August 2017
Counting stock on scanning gun
Inbound/Outbound derliverys
Returns
Giving customers money back on system work
pick/pack and scan
finding all missing stock
Pros
free lunches
Cons
little breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First class working Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  England31 July 2017
The atmosphere was very relaxing and formal. The managers treated staff with respect at all times. Target of sales is an essence in Burberry. Knowledge of brand and other foreign languages is essential as most of the customer are from other countries.
Pros
Free lunches, 30% discounts
Cons
Too-much competition between staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Blyth, Northumberland12 July 2017
long hrs i worked 3.5 days a week and worked 12 hr shifts its tiring but i enjoyed it,staff are a friendly bunch most enjoyable part was the job satisfaction for me.
Pros
free sandwiches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Hand Embroiderer (Former Employee) –  London3 July 2017
This was a day experience for a creative event Burberry held. I hand embroidered small insects in the Blackwork technique onto pillowcases that where than sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Blyth, Northumberland25 June 2017
Not bad place to work and the people are easy to get on with. 12hour shifts are easy to do when you have enough work to potter on with. When there's not much to do it be comes a boring place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Work Place
Keyholder Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport, Greater London13 June 2017
3 on 3 off is a unique working / life style. Work 10 hrs+2 hrs break, basically when 3 on, the life is only "work", pretty exhausted. But 3 off is the most amazing routine. Especially when it comes to holiday, take one shift off means 9 days freedom.
Burberry is a great company, great employee benefits, employee discounts, sample sale and insurance etc.. Working environment is ok, imagine people stuck in same place 12 hours*3, people gets stressed and a bit crazy.
Overall, 30 days a month, half off, half on. Great for short term only.
Pros
Shift pattern, Holidays
Cons
High stress, closure environment, long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and really nice work environment
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  London31 May 2017
Very nice environment with really nice people, I've learned how to manage a big portfolio of suppliers in a timely manner. The supervisors were inspiring me to want to develop my career more and to work hard and smart in the same time.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Internship (Former Employee) –  Westminster, UK30 May 2017
i worked within Burberry's market and research team where i went to photo shoots it was interesting and fun to help put the clothes together and seeing how everyone worked as team was easily picked up and we worked efficiently together
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not being paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  regent street25 May 2017
great company, focusing on employes, very good comission if you know how to sell, grat atmosphere at work and very good development oportunities, definytly recomended
Pros
free fruits, tea, coffe
Cons
great hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn about luxury clothing and the brand itself
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire17 May 2017
Great place to work with. I am employed for 2 years and there are prospects. Would recommend for anyone who is looking to find out more about luxury and the brand itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Storeman/Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Blyth15 May 2017
Most all the jobs here are for temps, it is a terrible workplace for temps, their KPI system is flawed and encourages backstabbing between workers and fixing the stats to your favor to outdo others. general work ethos for a temp here is to shut up, do what you are told, do not take any time off, always "volunteer" for overtime otherwise you are reminded you can be replaced at the drop of a hat.

Only work here if you are desperate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burberry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 419 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6