Blue Arrow Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experiences
Help Desk Admin Northwick Park Hospital (Former Employee) –  Northwick Park Station23 February 2018
A normal day at work would be more or less the same but always brings new challenges to overcome. All I can say about what I've learnt are the structured way of going about your work and the importance of adhering to rule no matter how serious.
Pros
percentages off goods working under the NHS (not all places)
Cons
inconsistency of routes(times off and on) and just general work being receptive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Chef (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK15 February 2018
I enjoy working for blue arrow because when I joined it worked well for my lifestyle. I enjoyed choosing my hours and having a lot of flexibility but this comes with never any set hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood agency
chef (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside14 February 2018
Great agency. Have worked for them along time.
like the freedom of being able to plan life around work,
Good communication from the office.
Work is different each month and year, can learn something new all the time.
Pros
Can have holidays any time of the year.
Cons
traveling to the job sites can be difficult sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp worker
temp worker (Current Employee) –  Brighton and Hove, East Sussex13 February 2018
great agency to work for nice office staff and weekly pay is great and nice to choose when to work.
Great working in different places and travelling knowing how different places work too
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and friendly
Exam Invigilator (Former Employee) –  Derby4 February 2018
I was given plenty of shifts as an Exam Invigilator and adequately rewarded. Management were polite and helpful. We were given some good training and support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waiter/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire31 January 2018
it has some good jobs in catering and the persons who work for blue arrow are ok. However they do not have work all the time which is logical because they are an agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work can be really sparse
Labourer (Current Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire24 January 2018
If they have work...good.
If they don't, you either better have money saved or seek out employment somewhere else.
Went on holiday for 2 weeks, came back and nothing for almost a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a stop-gap
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Glasgow19 January 2018
Weekly pay, not great for holidays. Standard call centre work. Accomodating staff, position was temporary but they make good efforts to get you permanant work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be hard-working
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon17 January 2018
If youre not going to be on top of checking your emails and literally the first to respond to them, dont bother. In the area I was working in there was a lot of competition for the shifts and not a lot of shifts available as the other students obviously wanted to work so it was hard. But when the shifts were in number there was enough work for all - i guess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work there
Agency Chef (Former Employee) –  All over devon16 January 2018
They tried to look after you but not enough work and to many chefs taken on they didn't give you enough notice of place to work wage's was late and people hard to get hold of
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Shaw and Crompton, Greater Manchester16 January 2018
great people to work for and with enjoyed my time with the company had high standards very respectable always listened to any issues raised and very polite.
Pros
2 half hour breaks
Cons
dust
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  London14 January 2018
Loved working with Blue Arrow. Very good company for individuals wanting to start off working in care. Managed to move to higher position within company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsupportive
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire9 January 2018
don't help you at all and keep you hanging
don't answer your calls and give false hopes
tells us we have the job an then 2 months later the staff don't even answer our calls messages or emails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire8 January 2018
As long as you work hard, the work will keep coming. You can choose when you want to work, great for a family life. Better if you have your own transport.
Pros
Pick and choose hours willing to work
Cons
Never experienced it, but if you do not work hard you may not get work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brighton and Hove, East Sussex5 January 2018
I work with with a great group of people, management are fantastic, very supportive. It can be challenging at times but i love a challenge and this job keeps me busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enjoyable
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire3 January 2018
The job was good , enjoyed the roll, got the help i needed when i phoned just was,nt the work for me, i learnt to manage my time, the hardest part was hoovering such a big room, the enjoyable part was very nice people who worked there, they were helpful.
Pros
good company
Cons
never knew what you was doing next
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  South East London, Greater London29 December 2017
* typical day at work was a good experience.
* i did learn a lot from just doing kitchen assistant. during the time i was able to learn other skills but help others at work.
*management level was good because i was able to manage my station while helping other in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work hours
A variety of temp work (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire, UK29 December 2017
Good company to work for while I was at home over summer as you are able to choose exactly when you work and can pick from a wide variety of job fields meaning there was alway something that I had the skills to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of useless reprobates who don't know and values of worklife or the business industry
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire29 December 2017
I have nothing good to review, worst company I've ever liaised with.

They do nothing right and they have no company values, I'm surprised they're even allowed to be a company.
Pros
It's a paid job
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Revenue Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow24 December 2017
Working with scotrail through blue Arrow was the best job I’ve had in years .
I enjoyed working all over Scotland meeting and greeting customers.
There was always something to do to keep you busy .
I do miss that job 😃.
Pros
Free transport good money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Arrow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 443 reviews
5125
4121
394
239
164

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture