BDO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London17 October 2017
Working in BDO was amazing it was so educational and I found it helped me a lot to further my skills. My overall experience was good, I got to learn how the office environment works and working with different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable company
Partner PA (Former Employee) –  London2 September 2017
As an accountancy firm. I enjoyed the work as a Personal Assistant to Partners. The role was varied and interesting.

Room for development and a lot of support was available at all job levels.

Professional atmosphere maintained at all time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture
Internship (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 August 2017
Kept busy throughout the day as an intern, amazing staff (friendly and helpful), you could discuss both work related and everyday related stuff. Nice building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplacces
Audit assistant manager (Current Employee) –  London12 August 2017
Great team work, learning opportunity and career advancement. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and the wide range of clients you will see from different industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful internship
Work Placements & Internship (Former Employee) –  Glasgow9 August 2017
I took this internship in the Glasgow branch but we were taken for induction to the firm down in London. this gave us a great insight into the culture on a much larger level while working in Glasgow gave me an understanding of the kind of day-to-day tasks involved in accountancy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  Belfast City Centre, County Antrim6 July 2017
An enjoyable place to work which and an effective learning environment. The culture of the firm fosters a sense of community and continuous improvement
Pros
Location
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours and great place to work
Payables Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire4 July 2017
Rapidly growing business, amazing people to work with and for. Career progression opportunities. A very relaxed working environment but focuses on deliverables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace with encouraging colleagues
Executive (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire18 June 2017
I truly enjoyed working at BDO, all colleagues were supportive and positive. Management are very professional and at the same time friendly towards others.A great atmosphere at work, definitely a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 May 2017
pro- good work life balance, good benefits

con- salary is not very competitive, no bonus so very little incentive to go above and beyond expectations to get rewarded, overall focus on coaching & development program does not compare to big 4 (much worse)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work
Senior Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baker Street8 April 2017
I worked at BDO as a senior receptionist, at the time it was very quiet place as the reception area was only for visitors, if there were no visitors, you were on your own.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional firm
Secretary (Former Employee) –  EC428 March 2017
o Typing of correspondence and documentation
o Client liaison
o Answering the telephone
o Maintaining diary
o Organising travel arrangements
o General secretarial duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5star experience
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Greece24 March 2017
Everything was very good and Satisfying. Business culture is excellent. They give many opportunities to young people. The salary is very rewarding. I suggest it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I have had
Partner's Secretry (Former Employee) –  Bath2 March 2017
The work was very interesting, very busy, the Partners were great and the staff also. It was a busy environment and was great to be in contact with clients/contacts. Became more interesting when the Bath Office was closed and the 2 Partners started up their own business taking myself plus 2 other staff. I then became Secretary to the Tax Partner as well.
Pros
Free tea/coffee and were flexible
Cons
Long hours at times but very fair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Tax Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow24 February 2017
nice offices, good role, learnt about tax, nice management team, supportive, approachable, friendly staff, central location, good hours, good salary..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good so far but
Senior Assocuate (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands22 February 2017
I joined recently but I would warn anyone considering working here to check and double check their expected job title. I joined to become an assistant manager, only to find out I'm a senior associate. Perhaps a small difference but important to those who need to progress and relied on assurances in interview.

Not to the only assurance that has not turned out to be accurate as staff turnover is much higher than I was lead to believe.
Pros
Excellent resources, competitive salary
Cons
Assurances were not upheld
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people professional work environment
MARKETING SALES AND CLIENTS (Former Employee) –  UK13 December 2016
Good people professional work environment, decent pay. Good holiday allowance and flexibility. Ability to work from home, laptop and phone provided.ability to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team and very good client service!
IT Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester15 November 2016
I enjoy working with my team and love the job I do.
in a typical day I would go to client's site, advice client on It risk and complete IT internal audit review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Audit Trainee (Former Employee) –  London7 August 2016
Great place to work. Excellent place to develop. Co-workers were lovely to work with. Reasonable work-life balance. It was worth working hard, management was organised most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Audit Trainee (Former Employee) –  London7 August 2016
Helping audit senior with audit procedures.
Learnt about processes in audit cycle.
Excellent place to work, enjoyed working there thoroughly.
I enjoyed working hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uprising
Audit Junior (Former Employee) –  London13 July 2016
Work at BDO Mauritius was a great experience, I have learned how to organized myself at work, how to work in a team, and how a company works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BDO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 777 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6