Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester18 September 2017
Answer telehpone calls in a timely manner
monitor and evaluate performance
carryoout 121
coach and educate new colleagues
process cc payments
take saving deposits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and place to further your career
Case Handler/QA/Insurance Complaint Assessor (Former Employee) –  Chester United Kingdom3 September 2017
Great people at all levels of the company - everyone was supportive of each other and had a great time together in accomplishing the mission.
The Management team were highly Motivated which brought much positive energy in the whole team. This was the definition of what a team should be
Pros
A company who had all the great qualities of Culture, Management, Career Advancement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort worth28 August 2017
1. Keep up to date with changes
2. Management is good and listen to employees needs
3 . Diverse
4. They do side by sides to ensure employees understand the job function
5. They communicate with employees
Pros
Free lunches working long hours if needed, flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK I suppose
TACs Rep (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire17 July 2017
When I joined as MBNA (97 - 01) as permanent staff it was very much who you knew - and very cliquey .

As BoA this seemed to be less of an issue and the place seemed less intense and a better place to work. Although 2.5 years (09-11) bounced between 5 departments as a temp was a drag but suited me at that time.

Its call centre work ultimately but had great facilities.. Personally the culture grated, management was lacking - in my opinion - and the chances for advancement were minimal to non existent. I saw a guy I'd known from 98 - still in the same Job in 2010 which would have destroyed me.

I think that if you are young, enthusiastic and don't mind working in a cube farm then this is the place to go but it has its limitations unless you have a degree in something they can really use - but call centre work is ultimately monotonous and unchallenging no matter how shiny the buildings are.
Pros
facilities & training
Cons
opportunity for advancement and terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  London, UK18 June 2017
Bank of America is a friendly and supportive place to work.
Management are supporting and always willing to have an open mind. I enjoyed my time while working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire9 June 2017
I was only at this job for 4 months due to the horrific call centre culture that was enforced. Every cliche you could think of was real and the aggressive manner in which telesales were pursued was soul-crushing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met some great people working here
Customer Advocates Office Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester22 May 2017
BOA was a good starting point for my career in Financial services, I had some amazing Managers to learn from and met some really great friends.

Like any job you get out of it what you put in, however if you're a telephone agent, I'd highly recommend that you try to use that as a stepping stone as the role becomes stale rather quickly.
Pros
Employee Benefits
Cons
Inflexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire11 May 2017
Friendly environment, good opportunities if you are looking for a long term career- Good education and benefits when a perm associate- would recommend
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bromley6 May 2017
The training really prepared me for the job, everyone was kind and genuine. They allowed me to go to different departments and experience their database, their filing strategies, listen in on telephone conversations to all different countries etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire27 April 2017
Horrible culture, no company strategy or Vision. Horrible dog eat dog place with a vicious blame culture, good pay, but takes it toll on you mentally...
Pros
Pay
Cons
Culture, shocking leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to progress
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire20 April 2017
long hours - rotas are extensive and weekend work required

you only succeed on who you know basis


low pay but really good benefits from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire17 April 2017
The job is very rewarding and lovely to be at, but until you have job security it is hard to enjoy it.
I believe you should have passed all your checks before being able to actually start the role, having given up a full time permanant role for this opportunity to be told in 2 weeks I may still not be able to work there as a reference from 2 years ago, has not got back to them.
The only fault I would outline, the rest is superb.
Pros
pay, holiday, hours, progression
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience with a Great Company
Global Risk Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester20 March 2017
Fantastic 12 out of 14 years within Credit and Risk but a bad experience when moved into Strategy Governance.
A great team of people in a good location with plenty of opportunities.
Pros
Credit work, people, facilities, culture
Cons
Bank of America takeover, Strategy Governance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Workplace and fun to work
Contact Centre Associate (Former Employee) –  Chester6 March 2017
The typical day at work involved resolving customers' queries and concerns over the phone.

Had an exciting team to work with and had rotational shift work with 2 day off a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 March 2017
Long hours, pressurised jobs but rewarding.

A good hard working bank with team work and recognition of you hard work a plenty.
Pros
Lunches, recognition
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire13 February 2017
a big organisation that still cares about its people. Actively promotes diversity properly, and also has a number of career programs. Doesn't just focus on salary as a main motivator, and encourages people by making the workplace a great place.
Pros
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Activation specialist (Former Employee) –  Chester, UK9 February 2017
bank america is a great place at any point in your career. certain things are quite good such as every lunch they make the whole group go to lunch together while on training and you just become gfreat friends and are placed as a team when passed out. lots of fun and bonuses and prizes for sales
Pros
young and vibrant
Cons
gong banging pressure sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
(MBNA) - Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire11 January 2017
It's a very good place to work. All the amenities are up to standard. My co workers are very friendly. The shift pattern suits me so well. The manager is always ready to help when his attention is needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure on daily target
Complaints Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire14 December 2016
Great place to work. Good team spirit.Learnt a lot while working with this company. the hardest part was the pressure and tight deadlines. There was a lot of pressure to hit daily targets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chester21 November 2016
Good place to work benefits,parking etc, good hours in the right role nice people to be around.
I have been at the business 9+years
Management- my personal interactions have been very good.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Job opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,892 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Bank Of America Reviews by Location