BP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Oil Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thetford15 November 2017
BP gives everyone great opportunities to progress through the company very easy going workplace and very down to earth, there is plenty of training which is made fun to do and i really enjoyed working for them
Pros
Meal voucher/ sickpay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thetford10 November 2017
hard working team, always busy, great staff friendly customers you get your regulars who can make your day, management are excellent you know you are well looked after
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Shephers bush London5 November 2017
A few places where Bp
Mines I dont approve of, else company runs on good ethical & moral Grounds. People are valued & given good insurance packages. This was in UK. I dont know how good BP remunerates internationally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting and challenging place to work
Hydrocarbon accountant (Former Employee) –  Easington20 October 2017
It was a very interesting experience working for them in Gas production planning and management.
The only downside was the 12 hour shift patterns and long drive to work.
Pros
Interesting and varied work.
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but pay isn’t great
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire19 October 2017
BP is a great place to work in terms of management, holiday allowances and flexible shift patterns but pay for a duty Manager is pretty bad. You’re expected to be able to do the same job as a store manager and store deputy manager but pay is only marginally more than being a CSA and if you take into account the extra hours duty’s do without being paid for because it’s a salary position, CSAs end up on more than you.
Pros
Good Management, great environment to work in, 50% off lunch
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Trainee in engineering (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull18 October 2017
As I was only there for work experience, I cannot make much of a comment on BP, however, I was treat well and given responsibility. I enjoyed my time at BP, it taught me many things about working, including values, and etiquette
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teams, just short staffed with too high of a workload.
Deputy Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire17 October 2017
Very much the same tasks day in and out with little variation. Not enough team members to cover all of these tasks. Great teams with great attitudes. HO keep changing how processes work in store without looking at how this impacts stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and interesting workplace
Customer service assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnersh15 October 2017
Days was running so fast there becouse of perfect team wich one makes all problems look tiny.Loved to meet hundreds of new people and build long relationship with regular clients.
Pros
Free coffe
Cons
cold in freezer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shambles
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sonning10 October 2017
I wouldn't advise anyone with a short temper to work at BP. A lot of the members of staffed are poorly trained and extremely lazy with the management lacking in any skills to control and maintain and good day to day business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 October 2017
Learned various of different skills, great teams. Receiving delivery in the morning, putting stock out on shop floor. Serving customers for food and fuel.
Pros
50% off Marks and Spencer's
Cons
Long early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer care (Former Employee) –  carmondean6 October 2017
i was not a lover of my shift partner but i got on with it i loved servicing customers and meeting new people i worked night shift to start with then fell pregnant with my daughter and got moved to day and back shift
Pros
discount meals
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent4 October 2017
BP were a fair company they gave holiday's and contracts to everyone but they would just sell the site on you and put your job at risk. Other than that there no too bad.
Pros
N/a
Cons
8 Hours Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people,fun working
Console Operator,bakery staff (Former Employee) –  Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire3 October 2017
I am working there for about 3 years now,is great hours,people are very nice and they treat you with respect.the hours are perfect for me because i do have time to enjoy olso my personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSc intern att BP Sunbury
MSc Intern (Former Employee) –  Sunbury2 October 2017
Excellent place to work, from the people to the work culture. Constantly challenged me in the everyday work load, and provided adequate support.
The BP culture encourages an excellent work life balance, which included flexible working hours and clubs/societies.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Far from Central London
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work as a whole
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, Lancashire30 September 2017
i worked there for a week for school work experience and i had a great time. i worked on the till and got to learn communication skills from talking to customers. i worked with the stocks and handled what goods came in and what went out and i stacked shelves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP after re-org
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sunbury, Surrey18 September 2017
Lack of promotion opportunities and expatriate postings combined with controlled organisations, management messaging that becomes more political by the day, have made BP an unsatisfactory place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Skellow14 September 2017
Very nice company to work for all needs are met and all questions answered management have excellent communication and very helpful enjoyable work meeting the public cam be lots of fun. Making a happy working environment
Pros
No pressure
Cons
Working alone at night
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
come in do your job and go home
safe shift operator (Former Employee) –  Willingdon, East Sussex13 September 2017
if you're happy just doing the minimum then this is the job for you, or if you like to work hard re-doing the same task everyday because someone has messed it up then please apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London10 September 2017
Good place to start a career in management with progression possible from CSA to Duty Manager, to Deputy Manager to Store Manager.
Pay is reasonable for Store Managers, but lower grades could be better paid.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Glorified shelf filler
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some great people there
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chester-le-Street, Durham5 September 2017
some of the management needed to remember they were just a shift manager. the attitude towards other staff was shocking and was never reviewed when complaints were made. alot of staff left because of this management figure
Pros
50% off shift meals
Cons
always stuck on one shift patteren
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,997 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7