Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking environment
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  M90 5AA16 November 2017
My typical day at work would consist of me scanning items for the duration of my work hours. I learnt to switch my brain off to work. Hardest part of the job was being unable to cope with the repetitive cycle that came within the work day. The management team was ok, they would eventually get round to speaking to you if asked.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours & Repetive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Thames15 November 2017
Amazon in Peterborough was opened for Christmas time only when i was working there, there was a great atmosphere, friendly contact with management and also work wasn't hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality and productivity
Operator machine (Current Employee) –  Coalville15 November 2017
i like to work with new people,i'm a comunicativ person,i ready to learn new think's and maybe I will develop new skills.i want a normal job with normal people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Manchester15 November 2017
Okay job, having to pay £180 a week for van is ridiculous even if you dont have a route. having to work 2 days just to cover the price of the van is out of order
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough and not refined
Fufillment Assocate (Current Employee) –  Tilbury14 November 2017
7:00 pm start, told you need to reach impossible targets, 1/3 staff left in the first week, i have learn't nothing fully as they only teach you once on your first day and leave you to hopefully remember and constantly told to fit items into yellow bins that are already overflowing with items as the leaders stand and say "there's plenty of space" followed by squishing the item, damaging it in the process. management only worry or care for staff if injuries occur and once back from being signed off sick, do not care for doctors orders. they immediately put you back in the same area you have sustained injury before without talking to you making sure you are fit for work. Workplace is constantly falling apart as it's a brand new state of the art warehouse. Hardest part of the job is repeating the same actions without any change or being suggested to go into another area for training, most enjoyable part of the job is being able to leave and rest when you know working there is already creating a constant injuries to staff and seeing people slowly turn into robots.
If your in desperate need of finances this company is the one for you, for long term if you can stick it out, maybe you'll be able to rise above the ranks after a two year wait.
Pros
Benefits, Night time bonus
Cons
40 hour week, 55 hour if asked, injuried not looked after, leadership fail to grasp their task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Essex14 November 2017
.Very bad place to work treated very badly always got more work added on to you route if you did well but no extra money in which lead to bad morale and attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Dunfermline11 November 2017
this is a good job if you are inbetween things they dont really treat you great but will keep you busy but unless you get a blue badge you arent treated properly
Pros
work 4 days
Cons
never listened to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not much room for progression
KAM (Current Employee) –  UK8 November 2017
The company is fantastic, however there is not room to progress, people often end up plateauing, the work life balance is not great either. Very admin heavy role, not necessarily suitable for a salesperson
Pros
work from home policy
Cons
the levelling system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place enjoyable
Piker and packing (Current Employee) –  Rugeley, Staffordshire7 November 2017
I am happy to work with labdrover.Because I need to learn New skills especially in mechanical machine. I have hobbies in mechanical machine from my child good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and fun environment
Brand Specialist (Current Employee) –  London7 November 2017
Great place to work, full of hard working and talented people. There are lots of opportunities to extend your training and take on new challenges. Plenty of manager and peer feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coalville, Leicestershire6 November 2017
Long hours but good environment to work in free hot drinks available canteen on the site free parking good rate of pay hard work and constantly standing
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife4 November 2017
I had to pack items for customers
I learned to work hard
I had to pack many items in a limited time
I met a lot of people, and I had only 4 work days a week. during my work day I had three breaks and I could do extra hours.
Pros
three breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire3 November 2017
Had a fantastic time working for them although it was seasonal period Christmas time... be nice to re apply in future roles seasonal or permanent positions
Pros
Work on your own
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugeley, Staffordshire2 November 2017
My job experience with Amazon was great. However the issue with me was the travelling. The journey to Rugeley was tiring. Salary wasn't too bad although the advancement was pretty forward
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern day slavery
Picker (Former Employee) –  Rugeley, Staffordshire1 November 2017
Working here as a female worker was a nightmare I would only suggest you work here if you need the money and only for a short period of time. The hours are very long I would be working literally for 5 hours and 15 minutes until my first break which was only 30 minutes and could be cut shorter whilst trying to clock out and get through security checks.

The minute you clock in and sign into the scanner you are monitored by it so if you are thinking of going to the toilet then please be prepared to explain where you've been this will be classed as 'idle time'. You are expected to pick 100 items an hour so by the end of the 10-hour shift you should have picked 1000 items. If you don't meet your targets they will come and ask why and coach you after a few times you will be given a warning which you only get three warnings and the fourth one you will be released.

The rules and agency was absolutely petty you will get moaned at for everything being off sick, arriving late because of the coach, going to the toilet, late for your first scan because you cant find a trolley. all of those things can lead to warnings.

ONLY GOOD THING IS PAY AND OVERTIME PAY AND FREE HOT CHOCO, TEA OR COFFEE.
Pros
PAY and VOT which is paid
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
conductor repartidor (Former Employee) –  London1 November 2017
Son buenos me gusta mucho trabajar con ellos y trabajo es grupo.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Weybridge, Surrey1 November 2017
Productive and funny place, nice stuff, safety work, good money, time for rest, good security, I was verry happy to work there, but I has to quit cause I go in Holliday
Pros
Breaks
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Gourock, Inverclyde31 October 2017
Good place too work really fast paced and hands on. Can sometimes be stressfulk but what job isnt right? Good wages and good hours definitely a gd place too work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with the customer always first.
Shift Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire31 October 2017
Working for the biggest online retailer in the world does has it challenges. And at time the work life balance can be a issue, but the experience has been invaluable. Within the Amazon culture the customer is at the forefront of all decisions and the effect these decisions will have on the customer experience and I have really enjoyed my time in helping to deliver this experience.The Outbound operation is key and at times the challenges can be daunting, but the culture within the company is strong where associate engagement and teamwork are also key in delivering the success. I am team player and my motivation is seeing the team develop and I am proud to have been part of the growth and success which Amazon now enjoys.
Pros
The culture
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoxton30 October 2017
hours was good nice 8 hour shifts however the job description did not match what i was doing but the people there was nice and polite however i did not enjoy this
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18,799 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5