Acorn Recruitment Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Shocking
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Acorn11 January 2018
I would never recommend this Agency to anyone. They are unprofessional, unapproachable, Incompetent and down right rude. Every week pay and holiday pay is wrong, they cant calculate holiday entitlement and when you question them they remind you that you could be released at any time without notice. Its like working in a prison. Talking and laughing is frowned upon. Its soul destroying.
Pros
none
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below Expectations
Resourcer (Former Employee) –  South West10 January 2018
I would not recommend anyone to work for this company. The management is not up to basic expectations and are not approachable. If you ask for help you will be told this is not an option and given unrealistic deadlines.
Pros
You recieve an hour lunch break
Cons
You will take your work home with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number and nothing else
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Newport20 October 2017
Worked on this agency for too long at this famous brewery you are stepping on egg shells all of the time only some of the managers are happy to help if there's a problem, the agency are second class or just less than that you are just one mistake from being sacked the amount of turn over on agency staff is incredibly high everyone ends up leaving because of the shifts and the way your treated very poor, £8 pound an hour for well over a year I've seen it loads of times nonsense, quite sad really that people are still treated like this.
Pros
Not much
Cons
Dont care if you got a life outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Tiverton, Devon4 October 2017
A typical day at work was straight forward, i learnt how to adapt and work in a workplace environment. The management at Acorn in Tiverton were excellent.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Not constant work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive workplace.
Management Accounts Intern (Former Employee) –  Newport, Newport11 September 2017
Acorn had an extremely welcoming culture from the moment I arrived which made the implementation process extremely easy. The accounts department in particular showed a definite camaraderie with their willingness to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A recruitment agency
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Corsham, Wiltshire16 July 2017
A good recruitment agency, very helpful I found and always trying to find work for me if I needed it. Would recommend it to anyone looking for temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work available but the company expects total commitment as far as working is concerned.
Fork Lift Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Newport, Newport23 June 2017
I feel as though I'm walking on eggshells because if something goes wrong my job is at risk. Management says that full time employees and agency staff are treated equally but that is definitely not the case
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bin man
bin man (Former Employee) –  Newton Abbot, Devon4 June 2017
I had to work all across newton abbot, i was on agency's. Walk around newton abbot emptying bins. And working a team to get the job finished and speak to the public when needed
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, and very accommodating.
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham1 June 2017
Through my time at Acorn, I was never without work. They always did their best to accommodate me for travel, and finding me suitable work. The staff are all friendly, and are genuinely concerned about finding work for people who work for them.
Pros
Sort travel to jobs. Good pay.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acorn recruitment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barnstaple, Devon30 May 2017
Fast pasted busy office, lovely clients and staff. 24 hour mobiles and a job culture where you are expected to work 24/7 with little recognition from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experince
refuse loader (Former Employee) –  TEINGBRIDGE28 May 2017
Was good work for a while then became inconsistent with work not ideal when u need the work they dint always have it. When they did have work was on overbook not guaranteed the work paid for the hour you turn up having traveled there.
Pros
None
Cons
Good when work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly workplace
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire10 May 2017
Everyday is busy. There are working friendly and helpful people. Always willing to help if there is any problem, organising transport, answering the calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff20 April 2017
great place to work gained a lot of experience being their got on with all my colleagues. enjoyed my time their and had great joy from the job. I've also learnt a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy production enviroment
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Current Employee) –  Magor, Monmouthshire12 April 2017
Staying focused

Take my time in whatever I do and be safe

Have a good relationship

Could be improved

Long hours

Driving a FLT with double forks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
HGV Driver class 2 (Former Employee) –  Newport8 April 2017
one of the best companies I have worked for. very nice and helpful staff. the staff were very friendly. always got an answer when phoned or on rare occasions couldn't, had phone call back with in the hour.. very happy with acorn
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful company
Employee (Former Employee) –  Newport28 March 2017
This company are awful. I would not even recommend it to my worst enemy.

They promise the earth but yet offer no instruction or help. And will drop you as soon as they can. Only after a quick buck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
packing (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, Suffolk6 March 2017
Work was hard, but when you work with great team, your day runs fast. in there Im learned, packing different products, printed labels, improve my communication skills, because there was a peoples from different countries.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always helpful
Warehouse / Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Devon, UK27 January 2017
Great to work for Acorn as they always had work for me.They look out for full time work too and have a wide range of jobs.Nothing is ever too much trouble.
Pros
Very Helpful
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff15 January 2017
Good hours friendly staff. Learnt a lot about industry cleaning plenty of opportunity to better yourself excellent training benefits
Pros
Long hours
Cons
More work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but a little disorganised
Resourcer/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chippenham17 November 2016
A staff of 4 in total, who were all friendly and supportive, especially the Branch Manager
Very busy, managing payroll, leave and sick reporting, entering application details onto database, front of house for incoming calls from clients and employees in accordance with laid down processes and procedures
Hardest part of job - becoming familiar with four different databases
Most enjoyable - meeting people, managing and solving clients and employees problems, fast paced, always extremely busy
Pros
Varied and interesting
Cons
Too many databases and staff not following correct procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acorn Recruitment Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 95 reviews
527
429
316
25
118

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture